Beautiful home in exclusive neighbourhood of Hamburg

Beautiful home in exclusive neighbourhood of Hamburg

hayley

 

Joined

Jun 2014


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
1 Bathrooms

About our home

Our home is part of an amazing community, with a large and safe communal gardens for the kids to play out all day and for the adults to meet our friendly neighbours. There are many table and chairs outside for you to use if you want to eat alfresco. The home is set in the beautiful and exclusive area of Blankenese. The location is unbeatable. Walking distance to a Hirsch Park (15 mins) , and the River Elbe 15-20 mins (our nearest Beach where you can see amazing sunrises and sunsets) and a choice of 3 small village centres (about 1km) for your daily needs. There are very regular busses (every 10 mins) which take you there within a few minutes. A 10 minute walk away is the Train station which takes you to the city centre of Hamburg in 23 minutes or Altona (a fabulous neighbourhood) in 12 mins. If you don't fancy the walk to the Transit station there is a bus 50m away from our home which takes you there. There are so many great things to see and do in Hamburg, to name a few, The Minatur Wunderland, Kids and Adults Museums and Galleries, local farmers markets, boating on the Alster (which is the big lake in the city centre), Planten und Blohmen - Hamburg's beautiful city park which hots the water and light show every evening from April to October - and it's free of charge. Hamburg is a true gem.

This is our main home so it's fully equipped for a families needs. There is a very large bed for the adults 2m x 2m and in the kids room there are bunkbeds. There are plenty of toys (we have 2 boys! ) so mainly lego, Knights and Viking toys!! :-) We don't own a microwave or watch television but of course we have internet. Most of our summer time is spent in our garden or down at the beach, We are all vegetarian and would not like meat to be prepared in the kitchen.

Features

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like