120 sqm Apartment in Eastern Berliner Altbau

120 sqm Apartment in Eastern Berliner Altbau

Patricia

 

Joined

Jul 2017


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
2 Bathrooms

About our home

We have our beloved 120m2 apartment to offer, situated in the vibrant neighbourhood of Friedrichshain in Berlin. The apartment is in a recently renovated Berliner ‘Altbau’ with an elevator, stopping on mid-floor. Our apartment is on the first floor and we have a 40m2 kitchen/dining/living room with a balcony, a master bedroom, also with a balcony and a walk in closet, our twin toddlers bedroom and our office room with a daybed for visitors. There is a large bathroom with a walk in shower, a bathtub, two sinks and a toilet. There is an additional separate toilet.

Friedrichshain is in the old east of Berlin. It is a bit rough, punky and alternative neighbourhood, with lots of restaurants, bars and shops near by. The apartment finds itself in a quiet street. In walking distance is the Ostkreuz station, with good train connections. Not far, is the well-known Eastside Gallery and the river Spree.

Berlin is a city with continuous movement and changes, and so our house finds itself in the middle of it. We have a construction site next to us, where a new house has been built. The big work is finished, now only the make-up needs to be done.

We are, a University Lecturer currently working in Sydney, Potsdam and Aachen and a Montessori teacher, with international experience. We have twin babies, so we are a child friendly household. We are non-smokers, but are happy for you to smoke on the balcony.

Features

More about us

  1. We are a international couple with baby girl twins

  2. Lars is a lecturer and Patricia a Montessori teacher

  3. We enjoy the outdoors, reading, friends, family and art and we have travelled and lived in many places

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like