Family apartment in housing Co–op

Family apartment in housing Co–op

Florian

 

Joined

Jun 2018


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
2 Bathrooms

About our home

Our apartment is situated on 6th floor of a modern building built in 2009. The apartment has 4 bedrooms (1 master bedroom and three which are our kids rooms), an open kitchen-dining-living room space, 2 bathrooms (both with bathtubs, 1 with toilet), a separate toilet and a balcony with sun from noon to sunset. The building is part of a housing co-op which we co-founded. It has a large garden for all to use with trampoline, sand box and tree house for kids and areas for everyone who prefers a more quite time. The building has an elevator, a commons room, communally used washing machines and a drier. Neighbours – about 30 grown-ups of all generations and 16 kids from few months to teenagers – are friendly, open for a chat and supportive if any help or information is needed.

Features

More about us

  1. We are a family of five. Anke is a freelance writer and Florian a freelance artist, both in our 40‘s. Rita, 16 years, Jan, 13 years, and Gilbert, 9 years old, are our children. All three going to school though Rita during this whole year as an exchange student in Argentina. As we are working professionally in the field of art and culture you can imagine that we spend a lot of time in cinemas, museums, galleries, theatres and at concerts. As family we like going to lakes and pools together, biking inside and outside the city, watch movies, playing board and card games together. Jan and Gilbert are very much into sports, playing football in clubs and doing Parcours and occasional skateboarding. Rita is a passionate dancer doing hip-hop and modern.

  2. Our apartment is in full-on family use. A visiting family would find card and board games, Lego, Playmobil, a (mostly German) library, art catalogues, records, comic books and graphic novels a slightly out of tune piano and a guitar, a somewhat eclectic collection of DVD‘s for both grown-ups and kids. But also if you are not visiting with a family the apartment is a spacious and sunny place with a view, also suitable for groups up to six people.

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

Our appartment is situated in Prenzlauer Berg a central and very lively borrough of Berlin. Within 10 to 15 minutes walking distance you already find a variety of small cafés with home made cake or ice cream, small shops of all kinds,restaurants with international kitchen from very reasonably priced to higher standards and bars of all kinds. You have small parcs with playgrounds for kids very near by, larger parcs (Humboldthain, Friedrichshain, Mauerpark) that you can reach within 15 minutes with a bike that you could borrow in the bike shop downstairs. (Getting bikes is something I would recommend!). In those parcs you will find a public pool at Humboldhain or the famous flea market at Mauerpark on Sundays. Public transport is very near by and connects you to all major lines: there is a tram stop right infront of the building. „Schönhauser Allee“ tube and overground station is within 10 min. walking distance form the appartment. Taking the U2 it is only 4 stops to Alexanderplatz and the borrough of „Mitte“ with a lot of the historical sites, museums, galleries, theaters, the jewish quarter, flagship stores of international brands and Berlin design shops. The circle line overground brings you to natural lakes in and around Berlin within 25 minutes to the nearest or 40 minutes to very beautiful ones a bit more outside. Places for daily grocery be it organic, vegan or regular food are very near by. Also an international pharmacie and a hospital are close just in case.
There is much more I could tell about the immidiate neighbourhood and possible aims in the area. Just ask and I am happy to go into details!

Cozy cafés
Marietta Bar, Wohnzimmer
Retail therapy
Mitte, Alexanderplatz
Bit of culture
Hamburger Bahnhof Museum for Contemporary Art, The Wall memorial
Walks in the park
Unter den Linden, Auguststrasse
Spot of exercise
Humboldthain Parc, Friedrichshain
Day tripping
Potsdam

You may also like