Large Family Friendly City Apartment

Large Family Friendly City Apartment

Charmaine

 

Joined

Nov 2016


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
1 Bathrooms

About our home

Located in the centre of the popular district of Friedrichshain, we offer our stunning family home for swap but also have a guest bedroom that sleeps two available for points. The apartment was recently refurbished to a high standard in 2013 although it still maintains the original charm and history of the typical Berlin 'AltBau' buildings.

We have just welcomed our first daughter to our world this August (2016) and so this apartment has all the equipment suitable for babies/children and all members of family (including pets) are welcome to stay.

Our family sized kitchen is fully equipped with a dishwasher, coffee machine, juicer, microwave, induction oven and all other typical appliances free for you to use. The bathroom has a full sized bath as well as a standing shower cubicle.

The apartment has two double bedrooms, one of which a small balcony is attached (suitable for smokers as we have a non-smoking apartment). Our two social areas include a spacious living room as well as the large kitchen/diner.

In the area itself the popular Simon-Dach Straße is just a 10 minute walk away. Here you can fine tons of lively bars and restaurants as well as quaint little cosy cafes to grab a quick coffee or relax on a Sunday brunch after a stroll through the weekend markets. The central tourist hotspots (TV Tower, Brandenburger Gate, Checkpoint Charlie etc) are a 15 minute tube ride away and the rest of the city is easily reached by underground (5 minute walk) or overground (10 minute walk to train, 5 minute to tram) stations, although the best sights can be seen just by taking a relaxing stroll around the area.

Features

More about us

  1. We have recently welcomed our first daughter, Åsa, into the world (August 2016)

  2. Thor is a Norweigan self employed glass artist, Charmaine is a British clinical researcher

  3. Thor has lived in Berlin for 10 years and Charmaine for 5 and we both love the city as much as when we first arrived

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like