Nice spacious apartment in the center of Berlin - we look for exchange in July 2011 to Croatia / Ita

Nice spacious apartment in the center of Berlin - we look for exchange in July 2011 to Croatia / Ita

An

 

Joined

May 2011


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 2
1 Bathrooms

About our home

We have a nice big appartment (105 m²) in the center of Berlin with big, spacious rooms. It is one of those typical old houses ("Altbau") with high ceilings, decorations on the ceilings and doors, wooden floors. Kitchen and bathroom recently rennovated. The living room has a big dining table and a couch-TV-corner (couch can be changed into double bed). A second large room is used by us as a working room/library/music room - and we have a double bed that can be put inhere, - so it can be used as the second bedroom in case you need more sleeping places. A third room is our bedroom. We have a cosy kitchen, fully equiped, with a small table inside. There is also a very small balcony belonging to our appartment - and a small garden that can be used.

We live in a quiet street close to the Gesundbrunnen-quarter. In 5 minutes walking distance you reach a nice park, a small river you can walk along, but also a big intown shopping center, a lively street with shops and restaurants and a station for S-Bahn, U-Bahn and trains, that gives you a very good connection to all the rest of lively Berlin.
Berlin is a great town, especially in summer a lot is going on and it is great to get around and discover everything!
We could offer also that you use our bikes - bikes can be taken in the S-Bahn in Berlin, and the combination of bike and bahn is the perfect way to discover Berlin!

My husband is a musician, a violinist, who plays in an orchestra, teaches children and conducts a youth orchestra. I am a manager in a big translation agency. We have one baby daughter, very sweet - and my husband has 2 very nice twin girls that are 14 and live partially in our home and would take part in the exchange.
It will be our first exchange, so we are very curious how this will go - and also a little bit worried: we want to take very well care of the home we will visit and are looking for people that deal with our home with the same respect.

Features

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like