Spacious, bright and child-friendly Berlin apartment - Prenzlauer Berg

Spacious, bright and child-friendly Berlin apartment - Prenzlauer Berg

Alex

 

Joined

Jan 2015


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

1 Bedrooms
Sleeps 3
1 Bathrooms

About our home

We are happy to exchange our bright and spacious apartment which is located in Prenzlauer Berg, one of Berlin's favorite neighborhoods. We are living in a quiet street which is quite representative of the old Berlin: cobble stone, big trees and old apartment block buildings. We are close to public transport, parks, restaurants, cafés, bars, clubs and you can reach about every corner of central Berlin in not more than 40 minutes using public transport. It is quite a nice location!

The apartment itself has:
# 90m2
# three big rooms (two of them connected and actually creating one large living/dining room with a sofa that can sleep one), the other one being the bedroom with a King size bed with two separate mattresses
# a medium-sized kitchen with full appliances (including a dishwasher)
# a medium-sized bathroom with a bathtub
# a nice hallway and a small store-room
# We are on the fourth floor (no elevator) and also have a small balcony that seats two. 
# We have sunlight in the morning in the bathroom and kitchen and in the evening in the bedroom/living room. # Since we are high up, the apartment is bright until around 9.30pm in the summer!
# We also have two bikes to share (including helmets and lights) - Berlin is great to bike!

Overall, the apartment is perfect for those without children and those with a small child since we also have baby bed ready to use. 

Features

More about us

  1. We are a small family of three. I work in a public policy think tank and also study towards a PhD, my girlfriend works in a university related institute. Our son is 15 month old. This is our first attempt to exchange homes and we hope for a great experience. If we have a match, we try our best to give you our insights into Berlin, what to do and where to go. We also promise to be good guests ourselves. Contact us and we will get back to you.

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

We are in the northern part of Prenzlauer Berg and close to many well-know attractions of Berlin. Within 10 minutes of walking, you are deep in Prenzlauer Berg with its "Kollwitzplatz", "Helmholzplatz" and the famous Mauerpark, where every Sunday you have a huge flee market and quite a show. There are plenty of farmers markets around as well as cafés, museums and many other attractions Berlin is known for.

We are also relatively close to the two Berlin airports (Tegel is 30 minutes public transport; Berlin-Schönefeld is 40 minutes away). Metro is five minute walk; supermarkets are within a five minute walk; playgrounds are also around.

You may also like