Wonderful, cosy and modern apartment in Berlin for family of 4-5

Wonderful, cosy and modern apartment in Berlin for family of 4-5

Julie

 

Joined

Feb 2017


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
1 Bathrooms

About our home

Our four room apartment is spacious and supports a big living room with dining table (fits up to ten persons) and an adjoining kitchen fully equipped with fridge/freezer combination, stove, oven, microwave and dishwasher.

From both rooms you can exit to the balcony that has wooden floor, Table and seats, even a small sandbox for little kids. The balcony has sun in the summer between sunlight till about 3 p.m.

Our six and three year old daughters each have their own nursery with a lot of toys, books, small tables and chairs etc. One includes a bunk bed (200 x 80 cm), the other a kids bed of size 140 x 70 cm.

The bedroom offers a king size bed, a wardrobe and a drawer.

We have a bathroom including a shower and bathtub and an additional toilet where the washing machine and the dryer are located.

All rooms have underfloor heating, kitchen and both bathrooms have tiles, all other rooms parquet.

The apartment is on the second floor (one flight of stairs). There is an elevator available making the apartment wheelchair accessable.

The whole building complex was build in 2009 and is very clean and friendly.

Features

More about us

  1. We are a family of four, our daughters Louise and Sophie are 6 and 3 years old. My name is Julie (41), I'm working as an freelance-editor, literary agent and translater. My husband, Daniel (40) is a computer-engineer. We love our neighbourhood but love to travel and see the world and have number of places we would like to go to.
    We love the cinema, concerts, museums and other cultural offers. We love biking, swimming, hiking ... And our children love bathing, playing outside and travelling with us too.

    We both speak english and I speak swedish, norwegian and a little french as well. We love to learn about forein cultures and countries.

    It's a new experiance for us and our first time to exchange houses / flats. We are very curious to learn more about that ;O)

    Looking forward to hearing from you!

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

The apartment is located in Pankow, only a 10 minutes walk to the next train stations (tram or train). It takes only 30 minutes from the apartment to the Berlin centers (Alexanderplatz or Friedrichstraße).

The backyard for the building complex is nicely taken care of and includes a small playground.

There is a nice park only 200 meters away including a big playground and access to the Panke river. Kids can even swim and play in the river. The park is perfect for a run or stroll to the Schloss Schönhausen.

Close by is an outdoor swimming pool available.

There are a number of supermarkets available close by, in the center of pankow there is a mall and a wide variety of shops.

The famous district Prenzlauer Berg is only a couple of train stations away where you can find Coffee shops, restaurants, cinemas and clubs. And of course Berlin offers a lot of activities like museums, sport events, zoos, swimming, lakes, Fernsehturm, theaters, concerts, historic tours, boat trips through the historic center of Berlin, and many, many more.

You may also like