Spacious, Bright, Beautiful Near Museums & Parks

Spacious, Bright, Beautiful Near Museums & Parks

Joined

Mar 2018


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 5
1 Bathrooms

About our home

For July we are looking for longer term swaps (10 days minimum) somewhere with nature (forest, lake, ocean...) within 4 hours flight of Berlin. Thank you!

Large (1000sqf+) two bedroom “altbau” apartment in the heart of charming Kreuzberg on the lovely Körtestraße a short walk to the immense Tempelhofer Feld airport turned public park, the sprawling Hasenheide Park, the canal, and many cafes and restaurants. The U7 metro/subway is a minute away at the end of the street taking you to the Brandenburg Gate, Checkpoint Charlie, Alexander Platz, and the Museum Island in 15 minutes. The apartment has amazing details and high ceilings and is populated with 50's modern furniture. Great kitchen for cooking looking out onto a sports field with angelic morning light. The kitchen has a big table so is also great for a meal. In the afternoon the sun wanders across the living room which also has a table that can expand out for a meal. Körtestraße is a quiet street and we're up on the third floor so it is a peaceful apartment. We're parents so the place is fine for kids. One of the rooms is our 2 year olds' so could a great kids room or is also comfortable for an adult as it has a single bed. There's also enough space in that room to add another single bed or full size mattress. The main bedroom has a 180cm mattress (somewhere between a king and a queen). We have fantastic internet (50mbps) and a 720p projector for movies. This is a well situated unique space.

Features

Andrew's reviews

As a host (1)

More about us

  1. We're both entrepreneurs. Doreen is a graphic designer has a paper products company (Bob and Uncle design). Andrew is a teacher and runs an educational services company (Atlantic GMAT).

  2. Doreen loves photography. Andrew is a musician.

  3. Linwood likes music, dancing, horses, balloons, and pasta.

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like