Beautiful flat in Berlin Mitte / Central

Beautiful flat in Berlin Mitte / Central

Karin

 

Joined

Jun 2019


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 5
2 Bathrooms

About our home

Centrally located - right in between and only a few minutes walk from Hackescher Markt and Alexanderplatz. Although in Berlin's hot spot area, our street is very quite and within walking distance from various sights, including the Fernsehturm (TV Tower), the Museumsinsel (museum island) and a 30 minute walk to Brandenburger Tor including the Friedrichstrasse, Unter den Linden and the governmental area (Bundestag and Bundeskanzleramt). There are lots of shops, restaurants and cafés and playing grounds for children nearby. The train station Alexanderplatz and Hackescher Markt is an 8 minute walk from the apartment. All connections for S Bahn, U Bahn or trams and buses are nearby as well. There are direct links to both airports at Tegel and Schönefeld.

The flat is about 160 sqm (1722 feet). Our flat has three bedrooms (masterbedroom with en-suite bathroom) and two bedrooms for children and an additional guest bathroom with shower. The kitchen is fully equipped including an additional glazed breakfast area.

In walking distance you can find the Museumsinsel Berlin.
The Museumsinsel Berlin is a museum ensemble of unsurpassed diversity and stature, which houses the Staatliche Museen zu Berlin’s unique collections of art and cultural artefacts from Europe and the wider Mediterranean region. The island is located in the middle of the city, on the site of Berlin’s founding, eight centuries ago.

Features

More about us

  1. We are a couple with two daughters (12 and 9 years)

  2. We both work for German companies

  3. We love to spend time with our children and are interested in showing our children more beautiful places and diffrerent cultures in other countries. Although we have provided our location preferences, we are open to other offers from different parts of the world.

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

There are plenty of Restaurants, bars, etc.

Here is a good overview:
https://www.tripsavvy.com/berlin-mitte-neighborhood-complete-guide-4152984

Buzzy restaurants
https://muretlabarba.de/de/
Cozy cafés
https://zeitfuerbrot.com/

You may also like