Nice and calm flat in the city center

Nice and calm flat in the city center

Sylvia

 

Joined

Sep 2019

Response rate

Excellent

Ratings are based on the speed and percentage of swap requests replied to


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 5
1 Bathrooms

About our home

Our flat (100m²) is located in front of an old cemetery, so although we are in the middle of the city we live in a calm place with an open view to nice trees and the sky. Our flat is situated on the raised ground floor. We have a big living room (25 m²) with a big dining table plus sofa and a smaller room (10 m²) with a sofa bed for one person or two (smaller) persons, both offer you a nice view out of our bigger balcony and the community garden. Further there is the children's room (20m²) from our 4,5 years old son. There is his bed and also an other sofa bed and a lot of space to play or to relax. He would like to offer his toys to you or your kids such as playmobil and lego and he has an amount of books (in German ;-)). In our kitchen you can sit comfortable with four persons, there we can offer you a dish washer and the washing machine. In our sleeping room (18 m²) we have a 180/200m bed. Our sleeping room is connected to our second balcony with view to the community garden. If you have children (or not ;-)) you can use the garden and our sandbox.

Features

More about us

  1. We are four: me Sylvia, my boyfriend - Titus, our 4,5 year old son- Theo and our baby-daughter Paula, born in july 2019. Titus works as a quality manager in a biological supermarket chain (Bio Company), I am a nurse and a health scientist and I am working in a health institution that is dedicated to control the quality and decide about health service in the social security of Germany.

  2. In my free time I take part to an integrative theater project and Titus likes to do things with his hands so a lot of furniture in our flat he does on his own, a he is also interested in collecting antique furniture, so you can find some of these in our flat.
    Theo is a very active and communicative boy he loves swimming and doing something with his body he is also very interested in new people and he likes to chat a lot.
    And Paula, she is yet very communicative and interested in the world :)

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

Our flat is located in the district of Neukölln which offers a lot of nice cafes, club culture, galleries and on the other hand the old airport of Tempelhof which is now a days a a recreational place with urban gardening projects and offers you the possibility to do all kinds of outdoor sports such as long-board, bicycle and inline skates and also e-scooter, hoverboard etc. There are also two nice urban gardening projects around the corner.
The metro station is in 5min walking distance, also two bus routes are in walking distance. There is a biological supermarket around the corner, also an conventional supermarket, a vegan pizzeria and much more.

Buzzy restaurants
vegan pizzeria, corean fusion food, arabic and turkish restaurants
Cool bars
there is a nice gay club (SchwuZ) around the corner, but very close you can find diverse places to dance, to listen to concerts or just to hang around
Cozy cafés
Bona (mix of polish and italian food), 21 Gramm, Pappelreihe, Cafe Babette
Retail therapy
Bio Company, Aldi, dm, Rossmann, H&M, C&A ; but you can also find some nice small shops just in walking distance like Veist, süßstoff, Bioase, Dr. Pogo
Bit of culture
Körnerpark, Tempelhofer Feld, Richardplatz, KINDL-Zentrum für zeitgenössische Kunst
Walks in the park
Tempelhofer Feld, Hasenheide, Körnerpark, Thomashöhe
Spot of exercise
American Fitness, Fincan
Day tripping
Beelitzer Heilstätten, Pfaueninsel, Potsdam, FERROPOLIS-city of iron

You may also like