Sunny well-located flat in Prenzlauer Berg, Berlin

Sunny well-located flat in Prenzlauer Berg, Berlin

phoebe

 

Joined

Jun 2021


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

1 Bedrooms
Sleeps 2
1 Bathrooms

About our home

Sunny all day, quiet and recently renovated 3d floor flat, 20mns to Alexanderplatz by tram, 15mns by bike, a loggia for afternoon sun, fully equipped, in scenic Prenzlauer Berg. I live here part of the year and also use the flat as my office - ideal for those wanting a more quiet pad in a leafy street named after literati Rahel Varnhagen. Great for writing books or chilling after sight-seeing or a day out at the lakes. There is a shared garden below, and a small park nearby with ping pong tables. The flat is 15mns cycle ride to lovely Schloss Schönhausen, and 10mns by tram to Weissensee lake, 7mns walk to Stargaderstrasse and its bars, cafés, small local shops and historic Gethsemane church. S-Bahn Prenzlauer and Schönhauser Allee are 10mn walk, trams 5mn walk, plenty of shops nearby. Wifi, guidebooks, books to read (but leave in the flat :). French/English/German fine since I'm trilingual.

Features

More about us

  1. We're a couple, Roland (54) and myself (46), Roland is from Dresden, I'm from Paris and London, we don't have children, just adopted blue-tits and several bicycles and a lot of disorderly mint.

  2. I work freelance as a circular economy & communications consultant, my partner does public art in Berlin and is also an architectural historian, an expert on zeppelin airship hangars (someone has to be!).

  3. We're both peace-loving, fairly quiet, like museums & arts, cycling, hiking, dancing, jogging, photography, books, swimming, healthy fresh food, flexitarian (me), clean & tidy, non-smoking, like plants and nature. I sing (classical/opera/whatever is available to sing!).

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like