EUROPE-Germany: Nice house near Bonn/Cologne - lots historic sites!!!

EUROPE-Germany: Nice house near Bonn/Cologne - lots historic sites!!!

Susanne

 

Joined

Feb 2015


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 5
2 Bathrooms

About our home

We live in nice, cosy house (2007) with a garden, 6 rooms and 2 bathrooms, 2 guest toilets, a living room, a winter-garden. The additional flat upstairs is rented to an elderly couple. Let's go through our house: There is a guest toilet right by the main entrance. The kitchen is small but has all the necessary appliances. There is a master bedroom and a child's room (Clara's room) with a master bath in between. The living room has a wood stove for colder evenings. High speed internet is available and TV is via sat-hopefully soon via internet. The winter-garden (heatable) is a wonderful place to be in the evening or even on rainy days. The second child's room (Raphael's room) is upstairs in the first floor. It is completely separate from the other rooms and has its own little half bath. The bed can sleep 2. In the basement there is a laundry room with 2 washing machines and a dryer. Dietmar's room (heated) has 2 telescopes, lots of books and a bed. We put in a bath with a shower. The hobby-room harbours Dietmar's H0 train and- if necessary- another bed. All together we have about 125m².

Features

More about us

  1. Our family consists of 4 people and our dog. Dietmar is 65, Susanne is 46, Raphael 9, Clara 5 and Nala (our dog which will NOT travel with us!) is 1 year. My wife and I are both professional musicians and members of the Beethoven Orchestra Bonn. The orchestra performs on the concert stage and in the opera. We both love the outdoors (woods are close by) and spend a lot of time with our 2 wonderful children. Susanne loves horseback riding and I love to windsurf. We usually spent 4 weeks of the summer on the Dutch coast. I (Dietmar) am a Canadian citizen. We would love to spend a summer in Alberta not to far from Edmonton because I have relatives there. This would be our first home exchange and it would be just great if we could connect. So be sure contact us personally.

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

We live in a very central and convenient area. Our little village has about 3300 inhabitants with a grocery store, a very good bakery, 2 restaurants, a bank, a pharmacy, doctors and dentists, 2 churches and one fire truck. Bonn is about a 15 minute car ride. Cologne is about 40 min. by car, Amsterdam about 3.5 hours, Berlin about 5.5h., Paris about 5.5.hours, Brussels about 3.5h. Of course all this can be done by train. (The high speed ones are great!) The area is full of historic sites especially the Rhine River with its many legendary castles. But the Eifel (an extinct volcanic region) has its own beauty and great wines. Bonn itself has a number of very interesting museums. By the way, Beethoven was born here and spent the first 20 years of his life here. His birth house is worth a visit.

You may also like