Swedish house near Hamburg

Swedish house near Hamburg

Joined

Mar 2017

Response rate

Top Responder

Ratings are based on the speed and percentage of swap requests replied to


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 7
2 Bathrooms

About our home

**Looking for a 12 months long-term exchange between 2023 and 2025**

our house was built in 2013 and is a wooden, red-painted "Swedish"-style house. we have put a focus on using materials that are ecologically sustainable, creating a living-environment that is friendly and healthy. For more information, please visit the website of our construction company "Baufritz":
http://www.baufritz.com/en/

We have a total of 8 rooms (one bureau, one spacious living room including kitchen and dining area, one side room for watching TV and relaxing, one dressing room, one master bedroom, one further sleeping room (contains a baby bed in addition), one children's room (with a bunk bed) and one laundry room. In addition, we have 2 bathrooms (one family, one guest, both with a shower).

The garden has a new trampoline and a swing for 2. There is a lot of space for playing around and relaxing. We have two terraces, one wooden terrace with about 20-25m², one with stones (about 35 m²) and both may be used for barbecue and other activities. We have a big carport for two cars.

We have 2-3 bikes, a piano and a Western guitar for use ;-)

We do not have any pets and would prefer an exchange without "complicated" pets.

Features

Christian's reviews

As a host (4)

More about us

  1. We are a non-smoking family of five (Christian (44), working in the renewables business and being a mediator, Corinna (39), business coach and our two girls (7 and 5 years) and one boy (1 year); we like to be outdoors a lot, love to travel and to meet new people.
    We care for the environment, our work-life-balance and have a strong affection towards sports (mountain biking, running, yoga and swimming).
    So far, we have done five home exchanges with families from the Netherlands (Arnhem and Enkhuizen), Denmark and Switzerland (Yverdon and Lucerne) and we just loved it. We are very keen on trying our next exchange! In 2016, we spent some fabulous time in New Zealand and are keen on getting to know a country we have not visited before.

    We can ensure that we will take utmost care of your home just as we do with our own.

  2. We believe that it is important that we care for each other and our environment, climate change shows the need and urgency for action.

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

our home is located about 4 km from the historical and fairytale city of Buxtehude (40.000 inhabitants). From Buxtehude you can get to the city centre of Hamburg by local train within 35-40 minutes. By car, it will take you about 45 minutes, depending on traffic.

our neighbourhood is rural (about 1.000 inhabitants), with horses and a local golf course in town. the landscape is ideal for biking and hiking, lots of opportunities (cultural, sports, sight seeing, nature, night life) in Hamburg.
there is a small farm shop ("Hofladen") within walking distance (3 min) from our house where you can buy fruits, eggs and vegetables twice a week (Tuesdays and Fridays).

Local attractions, such as the "Lüneburger Heide", the "Altes Land" (one of the biggest fruit-growing regions in the world) and cities like Hamburg, Bremen and also Lübeck are within 30-75 minutes driving distance.

Buzzy restaurants
Mariso, Buxtehude; Amadeus, Buxtehude
Cool bars
Hamburg
Cozy cafés
Süße Sünde, Buxtehude; Entlein, Buxtehude
Retail therapy
Buxtehude and Hamburg
Bit of culture
Altstadt Buxtehude; Altstadt Stade
Day tripping
Hamburg; Lüneburger Heide; Altes Land (Jork); Wildpark Schwarze Berge; Bremen; Lüneburg

You may also like