Come to Germany's Geographic Center

Come to Germany's Geographic Center

Johannes

 

Joined

Jul 2008


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 5
2 Bathrooms

About our home

Our house is over 100 years old. Some wooden floors are still original. Much has been updated. There some traces of the German Democratic Republic. We like for the
big living room with a fire place;
the four comfortable bedrooms;
the spacious kitchen where we all seven can eat;
the two bathrooms plus one toilet, so we hardly ever have to wait;
last but not least for the garden with swings, giant trampolin etc. which is limited by a little stream.

Our house is over 100 years old. It is located right behind the theater. Everything is close: shops and physicians, Railway and bus stations etc. So you do not need a car. We do not have one either.

We are a family with five children: Paul 25.1.1987 who studies psychology, Simon Hanel 1.1.89; Fridolin 1.10.91; Moira 11.3.96 and Antonia 20.5.2003.

Paul hopes to spend some months at an English speaking university. He studies psychology in Halle.

Simon does not know yet what to do. He just finished high school. So he is open for ideas.

I could attach a portrait of Fridolin, *1991. There he describes Eisenach in a way that might make it attractive to people interested in central Europe.

Moira is also looking for an exchange partner, although she is only 12. Sometimes she is imitating her brothers.

Antonia goes to kindergarten. She is a charming girl.

Gunhild is physician. She just started working at the local hospital after 20 years of taking care of us.

I was teaching and administrating schools. Now I take some time off to help with the household and do some research on social development, esp. basic income.

Features

More about us

  1. The youngest of our five children is 12 and still travelling with us.

  2. My wife works as a general practitioner.

  3. I am founding an international school for children from all over the world.

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like