Charming house with parklike garden in a very well reputated suburb of Hamburg

Charming house with parklike garden in a very well reputated suburb of Hamburg

Joined

Aug 2007


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
3 Bathrooms

About our home

We invite you to our big, spacious and luminous house with a big parklike garden. The house has the charme and many details of an old house and was carfully modernized over the years. The house has several large rooms downstairs (hall, living room, dining room, library, kitchen, office) and three cosy rooms upstairs (main sleeping room with double bed and two children's rooms with one bed each). There is another bed for two more people to sleep in the top floor. We have three bathrooms one of which is in the cellar. Our kitchen is big and modern with lots of equipment. Our garden is a paradise for children to play, it is big and wonderful. You can enjoy a barbecue and sit on different places. As we don't have animals we would appreciate an exchange partner who does not travel with animals.

Features

Kerstin's reviews

As a host (1)

More about us

  1. We are Kerstin (49, geographer) and her sons Julian (14) and Timon (11) and her friend Christian (49).
    We like travelling and getting to know other countries and people. We have a special interest in Spanish speaking countries but are open for offers from all over the world, but preferably from Europe. We can communicate with you in German, English, Spanish and some French. We are very responsible people and will do our utmost to leave your place in the same conditions we find it. We are non-smokers. We like to be in the nature, to do sports, love art and classical music, like cooking with good food and sitting together with friends. So far we had six very good experiences with home exchange and are looking forward doing the next.

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

The house is located in one of the most reputated suburbs of Hamburg. It's a quiet and nice area with lots of green and wonderful gardens. You can easily reach city center within 25 minutes by public transport (every 10 min.). Hamburg is Germany's 2nd biggest city and has lots of museums, theaters, musicals, restaurants and nightlife, shopping areas and of course its famous port. Within walking distance from the house you find the Alster river with extended parks and many possibilities to walk and do sports (biking, jogging, walking). You also find the small center of the suburb with some shops and a market. A very attractive shopping center is located only 3 kilometers from the house. The North Sea and the Baltic Sea with beaches and beautiful landscapes as well as the historic towns of Luebeck and Bremen you can reach within 1-2 hours driving by car or by train. There are lots of others less known but pleasant sightseeing places. Even Berlin and Denmark are not far from Hamburg.

You may also like