Cosy apartment within 15 mins. to France and Switzerland

Cosy apartment within 15 mins. to France and Switzerland

JANUSZ

 

Joined

Jan 2008


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 1
1 Bathrooms

About our home

Description of our house
Our home lies in the small town of Lorrach in the oldest part of the city. It is located on the second floor in a very quiet neighborhood. The living room is furnished with antique French style décor, with an entrance to the balcony where you may relax in the comfort of a beautiful garden and floral arrangement. The view from the balcony shows a display of mountains filled with vineyards. The bedroom is in a modern style, with a full size bed and home theatre system that includes a flat panel HD television set. The guest room is also setup with stylish furniture and includes a sofa bed fit for 2 people. The bathroom is full size and includes full amenities. The kitchen is brand new, cozy, and includes all the necessary equipment and a dining annex. The entire house is decorated with antiques and gives a feeling of a very homely environment

Our neighborhood
Lorrach is located beautifully by the river Wiese in the “center Europe” There is a 5 min walk from the apartment to the Swiss border. 1 hour away from the tallest mountains of the European Alps. 20 minutes by trolley to the beautiful city of Basel (Switzerland) with a great historical and cultural meaning. 20 minutes by car to the French Alsatian wineries, that is mixed with numerous small towns.

Something about ourselves
We are Jolanta and Janus (50/60). Jolanta is architekt at the Univerity and Im grafick designer and working in Denmark. We do have experience with home exchange. We've done 2 house exchange, to USA in 2006 and summer 2007, which went really well, and are considering options for 2008. We love outdoor adventures , mountain hiking,fishing and wildlife, history,and just enjoying other cultures. We love Alaska and Yukon. We prefer small places/villages and love to explore museums, churches, cemeteries, art galleries, country lanes, small shops but are open to new experiences. More details on request

Features

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like