Cologne 60 kms, near Netherlands

Cologne 60 kms, near Netherlands

Birgit

 

Joined

Sep 2007


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
2 Bathrooms

About our home

We are looking for an exchange in summer 2019! . As we are both teachers we are not really flexible with our dates and can only exchange during our school vacation (18th of July until 18th of August 2019)

Nice house with garden near the center but quiet! Till now we have done already 40 very successful exchanges and liked them all as well did our exchange partners.

In case you are interested, please contact us:

bstephanrasche@web.de

Our region was the European Capital of culture 2010, there are always a lot of events all over the year, theatres, concerts, more than 250 museums with great expositions, sport events, ballet, musical, art galleries etc

trips to Düsseldorf (25km), Cologne (60km), Aachen (80km), Bonn (80km), Netherlands (40km), Belgium(100km), the Romantic Rhine Valley (100km)

don't forget to relax in our garden or while doing boat trips, biking, swimming .....


Our house sleeps well 6 people in 3 bedrooms and but we have additional beds for another 2 persons. Wooden terrace, sunny balcony, of course all conveniences (dishwasher, washing machine, dryer, TV, DVD, PC with internet...), big garden with furniture and bbq.

ATTENTION: 48 steps lead up to the house.

Dans notre maison il y a le salon, le salon à manger, la cuisine, trois chambres, deux bureaux, une mezzanine (où on peut mettre des matelas supplémentaires), 2 sdb, une terrasse en bois, un jardin de 500m² avec des meubles, un bbq et des jouets pour des enfants. C'est parfait pour 5 personnes mais nous pouvons loger jusqu'à 7 personnes.
Attention: 48 marches d'escalier vont à la maison

En nuestra casa hay un salon, un comedor, una cocina, 3 dormitorios, una piso abierto bajo el techo, dos despachos, dos baños, una terrasa de madera, un jardín bonito de 500m² con muebles, bbq y juguetes para niños. Es ideal para 5 personas pero hay camas ( colchones) para 7 personas.
Atención: 48 escalones llevan a la casa.

Texte français en bas, texto español abajo.

We live in a very green town of 170 000 habitants, 60 km North of Cologne. Our region was European Capital of culture in 2010, there are really a lot of things to do and to see.
If you are interested in smaller and bigger towns, biking, walking, museums, restaurants, boat trips on the Rhine or the Ruhr, lakes, theatres, concerts, leisure parks, shopping, old castles etc and, of course, relaxing in our garden this is the perfect place for you. Excellent public transport. Airports with cheap flights to all European countries nearby. Nice towns and places to visit: the Ruhr area, Sauerland, Münsterland, Düsseldorf 20km, Cologne 60 km, Bonn 80 km, Aix-la-Chapelle (Aquisgran)80 km, the Rhine vally 100km, Münster 80km, Netherlands 40 km, Belgium 100 km.

Nous vivons dans une ville très verte de 170 000 habitants. Notre région a été élue comme ville europénne de la culture en 2010, il y a beaucoup à voir et à faire. Vous êtes intéressés à un échange? Nous avons encore beaucoup d'informations pour vous.

Vivimos en una ciudad de 170 000 habitantes con mucha naturaleza al borde de la Ruhr. Nuestra region sera la ciudad europea de la cultura en 2010, hay muchas cosas a ver y a hacer para toda la familia. Estáis interesados? Tenemos todavía muchas informaciones para vosotros.

Texte en Français en bas, texto en español abajo.


We are a family of four, parents, both teacher of languages, our son 22 years -sometimes he might travel with us sometimes not - and our daughter, 17 years. We like travelling a lot and are experienced homeexchangers (23 exchanges). We speak English, French, Spanish and, of course, German.

Nous sommes une famille de quatre personnes, les parents, professeurs de langues, notre fils de 27 ans - ne voyagera pas toujours avec nous - et notre fille de 22 ans. Nous avons fait déjà 40 échanges et les avons tous beaucoup aimés.

Somos una familia de cuatro personas, los padres, profesores de idiomas, nuestro hijo de 27 años - solo viaja de vez en cuando con nosotros - y nuestra hija de 22 años. Hasta ahora hemos hecho 40 intercambios y todos nos gustaron mucho igual que a nuestros huéspedes.

Features

More about us

  1. We are a couple with a son of 27 and a daughter of 22 who may join us when they have time

  2. We are both teachers and limited to school holidays

  3. We are open minded and love to travel

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

Very near the center (700m) with a big and nice garden with all you may need. Supermarkets and public transport nearby. Forests and the green river Ruhrvalley within 1 km. Lots of things to do to have a nice time while staying in our home, museums, galleries, concert halls, leisure parks, zoos, botanical gardens, restaurants, shopping malls, nice surrounding for hiking, biking and canoeing, old towns, Well known towns as Cologne, Aachen, Bonn, Düsseldorf, Münster nearby, the famous romatice Rhine valley at 100 kms, the Netherlands at 40 kms and much more

You may also like