10 min from centre in quiet & green neighbourhood

10 min from centre in quiet & green neighbourhood

Joined

May 2007


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
1 Bathrooms

About our home

Our flat is very spacious and bright. There are two bedrooms, one with a double bed and the other one with two single beds. There are also two spare mattresses. The living-room is big and comfortable.
The kitchen is well equipped. There is one bathroom with a bathtub and shower.

We have two gardens. One in front of the flat for our own use with a garden table, bank and a small herb garden.
The other garden on the back side is a common one, very big with a playground, swings and sand pitch.

Features

Susanne's reviews

As a host (9)

More about us

  1. We are a German-Spanish familiy. My husband works as an engineer in the automobile industry (BMW) and I am a Social worker and German teacher. Our daughter is 12 and our son 8 years old.
    We already had many very successfull home-exchanges with families from all over Europe.
    One of the aspects that our exchange families mentioned has always been that we had cared their home like ours and they really enjoyed their stay. Please read our recommandations, some are still based on our previous flat in Spain where we lived before.
    We are interested in nature, sports and culture.

    Languages spoken: English, German, Spanish, Catalan, French.

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

Our street is very quiet but at the same time very central. Situated in Schwabing, one of Munich's most exclusive and famous neighbourhoods. We live in the groundfloor of a building with 4 floors with many young families.

In less than 200m you find 2 different underground stations where you can get to the centre of Munich (Marienplatz, English Garden, Hofbräuhaus-brewery, main station, ...) in 10-15 min.
Tram, bus and taxi are also very close.
Or you take our bikes (with bike trailer) and enjoy the fabulous bike lanes in Munich.

Within 200m you have all daily needs covered (supermarkets, bakeries, drugstore, bike shop, restaurants, hospital, ....).

Buzzy restaurants
Too many to decide- just tell us what you are interested in and we will recommend you some
Cool bars
See above
Cozy cafés
Café Münchener Freiheit
Retail therapy
Kaufinger Straße
Bit of culture
Plenty
Walks in the park
Plenty, also by bike
Spot of exercise
Luitpoldpark and English Garden
Day tripping
Neuschwanstein, Starnberger See, Nymphenburg, Salzburg

You may also like