Nice big apartment with big garden(650 qm²),2 levels dwelling, close to downtown

Nice big apartment with big garden(650 qm²),2 levels dwelling, close to downtown

Dany

 

Joined

Aug 2007


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 9
2 Bathrooms

About our home

Nice, big and sunny apartment (over 100 qm² on 2 floors), with big garden (650qm² - including 2 friendly rabbits, which you could pet and perhaps feed every second day (otherwise friends of mine will handle that during the time we are off), terrace, barbeque, really big trampoline (for more persons), slide for childs, sandbox, quick-up pool (only during summer times - 3x3 meters), apple trees (if you like, please help yourself if they bear apples;-))

Features

More about us

  1. My son Cedric and I live together in our nice flat with a big garden (with 2 friendly rabbits (living in our garden, not inside ;-).
    Cedric is 6 years old and started school in September 2007. I'm doing management consulting (for CRM). We both enjoy travelling and like to go out for weekend travels and longer travels, too - but: Unfortunately as of September 2007 we are linked to the school holidays in Bavaria.
    Cedric and I like to go hiking, swimming, skiing, biking and so much more - we like to see new places: Quiet, charming in the outback or sometimes also exuberant in cities.

    We have not done a home exchange before but are keen to try what sounds a great way to see another country as a resident - and allow someone to see yours. We would expect to arrange an exchange some way in advance in order to get to know our fellow exchangers via email first to see how best we can facilitate their stay in the Munich.

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

Our neigbours are very friendly. Very close by (app. 8 minutes to walk) there is a nice park with small lakes & beergarden; also only 8 minutes to walk: the public indoor and outdoor swimming pool with slides and more. Also a ice skating rink is 15 min away (by feet). Subway, bus and tramway are around (app. 10 minutes to walk). Bakery, supermarkets, restaurant (typical Bavarian also like Greek restaurants, Thai, Italian etc.) If you like to go downtown to the typical shopping street like "Kauffinger Str." or "Maximililanstr.", "Viktualienmarkt" - to go by car about 20 minutes but sometimes it is better to go by subway because of the traffic downtown. In Munich you will find everything for adults & childs, seeightseeing, shopping, fun - around Munich go do not need much time to be in the mountains for climbing, hiking, mountainbiking, skeeing - and swimming in the lakes like Chiemsee, Tegernsee, Ammersee... And you can drive to theme parks like Legoland, Skyline Park etc. (it will take app. 1 hour by car)

You may also like