Townhouse in Trier - oldest City of Germany

Townhouse in Trier - oldest City of Germany

Joined

Jun 2008


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
2 Bathrooms

About our home

We live downtown Trier in a new lovely townhouse which was built 2004. It is very close to the city center (10 min. walk) and 2 min. next to the river. (Information of Trier: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Trier) Although it is so central the surroundings are very quiet and peaceful. There are a lot of trees and green gardens around so one doesn't feel like in the middle of the city. There are excellent restaurants, excellent shopping down town which is fun in this cute old town, lots of historical museums, and there is a big city theater and some small alternative ones. Trier is the oldest city of Germany and it's over 2000 years old. Trier offers a lot of historical and cultural sights. The city is located on the Mosel River (nice biking or roller blading along the river) and close to Luxembourg (10 min.), France (30 min.), Netherlands (60 min.), and Belgium (45 min.). Luxembourg has an airport. An Airport liner drives regularly and drops one if favored at the doorstep of the home. Public transportation is very well and easy. There is one bus stop next to our gate.

Features

Anette's reviews

As a host (2)

More about us

  1. We are Marc and Anette, a married couple. Marc is a Senior Software Engineer, Anette is a bilingual Secretary at the University of Trier. We are lovers of family, computing, flying gliders, yoga, skiing, biking, geocaching, and reading... We have two girls who are very well behaved and will respect your home. Amelie is 12 and Julia is already 22 and usually on her own. Since 2011 Lola belongs to our family. She's a little wellbehaved Sheltiedoodle. If possible, we would like to take her on our trips.

    We exchanged homes for 4 times now. We startet in summer 2009, twice in spring 2010, and one long-term exchange in California in spring 2011. It was wonderful and we are planning on a lot more exchanges. We will take good care of your home which we expect from the exchange partners as well! We are open for offers for Spring and Fall break in 2014.

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

The neighborhood is very quiet and friendly. We live in a community of 15 new houses that are secured by a gate. Only residents go in and out. Our neighbors are very friendly and all speak English and would love to assist with any problem that would occur. There is the opportunity to visit a gliding club which is about 6 miles away from our home where you could do some flying over the Mosel river. In our home are 2 TV sets, DVD, highspeed computer connection, wifi, stereo with CD player, a modern gourmet kitchen with dish washer, microwave. There's also a washing machine and a dryer.

You may also like