Nice apartment around 1900 in green residential area inside city centre Berlin

Nice apartment around 1900 in green residential area inside city centre Berlin

Bruno

 

Joined

Jun 2013


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

1 Bedrooms
Sleeps 2
1 Bathrooms

About our home

My house is situated on the 4th floor of a typical Berlin house with apartments in it.
It was built in the beginning of the 20th century.
It is on the top floor and overlooking the community garden. It is really light and spacious although the apartment is not to big it has72 square meters. There is a small balcony too. The house is pretty basically equipped, it has everything you need but, but has no luxury.
The living room has a sofa, eating section (table with chairs) and television and internet.
The bedroom has a two persons bed.
It has a bathroom with shower.
It is all there but not too much luxury just very cosy, clean and a nice house in a nice neighbourhood.

Features

More about us

  1. Hi my name is Bruno, a photographer by profession. Forgive my photo's (the quality) I'm outside of Berlin at the moment and had some friends take some pics of my house
    I was born in the Netherlands and I lived there until the age of about 26 years. After having studied there and having had a photostudio there.
    Having always wanted to live in a big city and inspired by new things and places I fell in love with Barcelona and I moved to Barcelona. Seeing the economic climate I finded myself having to move in 2011 to Berlin for the reason of not finding any work.
    I have been living there since with my Catalan cat: Felicity!!
    I don’t have any children, like to discover new places, travelling and I’m a very sociable guy although I also like to do things by myself. What I love about Berlin are all the different neighbourhoods it has, where you can find all types of nice cozy, stylish and diverse café’s and restaurants that’s really what makes Berlin. The city in summer is at it’s best it is then when it has best of both worlds: The Sun comes out and you find a piece of Mediterranean atmosphere in northern western Europe. All the people then really enjoy the sun. In the park on the bike having a coffee on a terrace. I love the rough arty side Berlin has.
    I’m however wanting to go back to Barcelona, because personally and professionally I miss the sun. 5 months of sun a year is not enough for me !!
    That’s why I have opted for this option of doing exchange as I would like to be able to be in Barcelona a while to be able to look for a new job, to start building some things up again in the city I love so dearly  Hope we can do an exchange!!

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

The house is situated officially in the district of Wilmersdorf. But the Berlin people know it as Friedenau a district set up as a residencial area inside reach of the city centre.
The most famous people living here were Marlene Dietrich and Helmut Newton the photographer, they are buried in the cemetery not to far from my street.
The houses were built in the beginning of the 20th century. It is a nice area with lots of green and setup for people wanting to live a bit more luxuriously well communicated with the UBAHN to the former West City centre. It is 15 minutes by bike to Wittenbergplatz.
(Kadewe), 15 minutes by UBAHN. The UBAHN and SBAHN station are 5 minutes walk. That’s also where the outer ring is from Berlin. You could say that if you live near this ring or within you are still in reach of the centre. If you need to go to Mitte it’s a bit further a 9,5 km. It is also not far from Wannsee lovely in summer to go for a swim in the afternoon. I personnel love cycling and go everywhere by bike.

You may also like