For the ones who want the quaint village life, 20mins away from the city and 50mins from the beach

For the ones who want the quaint village life, 20mins away from the city and 50mins from the beach

michael

Last login

Over a month

Member since

September 2007


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
1 baths

About our home

We are Michael Dona and little Richard.We are a young family who is really into business and also we are so much into travelling around the world.
As far as our house is concerned, it's small at about 70sq.m. on the ground floor. It consists of two bedrooms, and a sitting room with a kitchen. The bathroom has got shower facilities and a tub. The balcony is big and wide and that is where we usually relax drinking our coffee while we watch our son playing around. In the list of in-house facilities you can tick for cooking appliances, coffee machines (filter & espresso), toaster, ice-cream maker, mixer and anything else you can find in an ordinary house.
During the summer we use a fan to cool off not an air-condition (we care for the environment).

Filiro is a small, quiet village on the mountains surrounding the city of Thessaloniki. The views are fantastic, there are places for hiking, pic nic areas, 2 very nice coffee places for young people and also "kafeneea" for the older ones.
In the village you will find all the amenities, and there is also a pool bar restaurant.
Now if you want to go shopping the city is accessible with buses that take 20 mins to get you there. On hot days you can drive to the nearest beaches of Halkidiki and be there in just 30'.
Finally, our neighbourhood is safe and there are a lot of young families. So you will always see kids playing around. The playground is just around the corner.


I am Michael from Scotland and I am 29 years old. I speak english and I am a little shy at the start. My wife Dona is Greek and is 29 years old too. She speaks Greek, English, French and German. She is more outgoing than I. We have a little boy, named Richard. He is almost 2 years old he is the best thing we have done so far!!!
I own a small carpet cleaning company that operates mostly in the summer. Last year we opened a computer school and we are full of dreams and ideas about our future.

Features

Dream destinations

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like