Garden, fountain, view of volcano, household help, 2 dogs, 2cats

Garden, fountain, view of volcano, household help, 2 dogs, 2cats

Margaret

 

Joined

Feb 2006


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
2 Bathrooms

About our home

I live in an upscale area,in modest comfort, and share my home with two dogs and two cats. The full-time gardner-handiman takes care of the animals and the butterfly habitat which is in process of being remodeled. The porch off the upstairs bedroom has a tranquil view of an extinct volcano. I have come to love this spot in the mornings when all is new and fresh; and on those occasions when the sun sets in glorious splendor.
I will be in Paris in July, then Glasgow June 1 -5 for a convention. I would like to visit Florence or Venice in either June or July when an exchange in Glasgow is also a possibility.

Features

More about us

  1. I am Margaret, formerly an editor of a national Nursing Magazine, after which I practiced as a Certified Nurse-Midwife in the States until shortly before I retired.
    I was born and brought up in Scotland, lived in New York City, and in San Francisco.
    My adorable Old English Sheep dog, Iona, and the collie-type Ailsa Craig coexist comfortably with two cats. I wanted only one small dog - but see what happens when you get involved with animal rescue!
    In 2008 I would like to be in Europe for 2 or 3 months visiting friends and family.The first week in June is my only fixed time when I will be in Glasgow . I would particularly like to revisit Paris and Florence, so I have flexibility in planning my time.

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

The immediate neighborhood is generally quiet, with more activity on week-ends. The World Heritage town of Antigua is 3 minutes by car(or tuk-tuk which costs $2 US,)10mns by walk and bus, 10-15 minutes walk by back road.
Local markets are colorful and exotic, the Spanish Colonial architecture and ruins most interesting, and the food varied, clean, and delicious. Antigua is the center for short tours to all parts of Guatemala and Central America.
The biggest risk here, is, like me, you stay and buy a house!

You may also like