stay in our lakeside second home family cottage, relax and enjoy all 365 bird species and fun tours!

stay in our lakeside second home family cottage, relax and enjoy all 365 bird species and fun tours!

andrea

 

Joined

Aug 2007


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 10
3 Bathrooms

About our home

Our house is located on a peacful area near Honduras only natural lake. It is on a hill and has many acres of vegetation around, full of animal species.It has a beutiful view of the lake and its surruondings.
The whole house is designed in a rustic style. It is a two story partially wooden house with 4 bedrooms,3 bathrooms,a large kitchen-dinning room,a comfortable living room.There are 3 bedrooms with 2 bathrooms upstairs and 1 master bedroom with a bathroom downstairs. A cossy terrace in front with a swing. A large backyard with an adult pool,a children pool and a barbecue grill. Also a flat cement area for hanging out with friends,having parties, or eating outside.

It is on the lakeside of one of the most beautiful lakes of Honduras. In between of Honduras most important cities,San Pedro Sula(1:30 hr away) and Tegucigalpa(2:30 hr away). We have many acres of vegetation on the hill with a path to watch the different animal species that live on the mountain. It is just infront of all the restaurants that have the local food(fish). And a few minutes away from a nice town called Siguatepeque wich is a pottery craft center. Also, a few minutes from touristic sites such as: Pulapansac waterfalls, Taulabe caves, hot springs, arqueology sites, national parks, ect.

Our house is a family house , but extended family,so we go there for holidays,its our second home. Its a 60 year old couple(Selim and Conchy) with 2 adult sons and 2 daughter,3 of them married and on their own.With 3 grandchildren,Andrea,Selim and Irma.
Not all of us travel at the same time its only 3 of us..The ones traveling are the older son(Selim)his wife(Irma)and thier older daughter(Andrea).We want to go for a nice vacation..we promise to take really good care of your house ,as if it was ours, and of course we expect the same..please if you need a nice, relaxing vacation and you want to learn about new culturs contact us.

Features

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like