A small but roomy apartment in a quiet neighbourhood

A small but roomy apartment in a quiet neighbourhood

Helgi

Last login

Over a month

Member since

September 2008


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Want to join our Points scheme?

Travel anywhere, any time with the flexibility of Points - fast becoming our most popular way to travel

Learn more about Points

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

1 Bedrooms
Sleeps 5
1 baths

About our home

The apartment consists of a bedroom, a living room, a kitchen, a bathroom and a storage room, all of which are roomy. There is a double bed in the bedroom, and 2 people can sleep on the living room couch. There is also a fold-out bed for the 5th person (my daughter loves it and likes to sleep in the warm but airy storage room!) The apartment is on the 3rd (top) floor. Good neighbours. There is a (friendly) dog in the apartment across the hall (just in case you are allergic).

The neighbourhood is a quiet one. Across the street there is a nursing home and there are few other buildings close by. The view from the apartment is great (mountains, valleys, ski area, town). Local buses (which are free in Akureyri) stop right in front of the building. There is a 24-hour supermarket within walking distance and also a small swimming pool with excellent tubs. Town centre and main mall: 5-10 minutes by bus. Beautiful walking paths near by.

I am a translator. I live alone, but I have 3 teenage children who often stay with me and who would probably be traveling with me, although I sometimes travel alone. I have lots of books, mostly in Icelandic and English, and a great collection of popular music (LP's and CD's). I speak Icelandic, English, Danish, some German, and a little Swedish and French.

Features

More about us

  1. I live alone, but my three children stay with me a lot. They often travel with me.

  2. I work as a translator.

  3. I love traveling, reading, listening to popular music and going to the theatre.

Dream destinations

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like