Laust um hvítasunnuhelgina

Laust um hvítasunnuhelgina

1 Review

Snaefridur

Last login

This week

Member since

May 2016

  • This is a super-member. They're experienced home swappers or the fastest responders.


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 8
1 baths

About our home

ONLY OPEN FOR DIRECT SWAP WITH ICELAND, DENMARK OR CANARY ISLAND . No Point swap.

This is our main home. It´s an old house which we are renovating in steps. It´s in a walking distance from a food shop and the city center is about 7 min by foot. 6 people can sleep here in 3 bedrooms (We have 4 bedrooms but normally we just lock one for our stuff if you do not need it ). Open kitchen/living room area, one bathroom. The style is arty, simple and raw. We like retro things. My husband is an carpenter and he love recycling, he f.ex. made a tree house in our garden just from recycled timber.

Big garden where you can pick fresh salad for your dinner, playhouse for children, sandbox, swings and trampoline.

Akureyri town is a perfect place for exploring the North region.
Possible day trips are f.ex to Mývatn, Jarðböðin (the blue lagoon of the North) and Dettifoss the most powerful waterfall in Europe. Hlíðarfjall the best skiing area in Iceland is in Akureyri. www.hlidarfjall.is

HOW TO GET TO AKUREYRI? It´s about 5 hours drive from Reykjavík. Buses and flights also a possibility if you do not want to rent a car. Inside Akureyri town all buses are free and you can use our bikes during your stay.

Features

1 Review

More about us

  1. I´m a journalist/writer, my husband is a carpender. We are offering our main home in Akureyri the second biggest town in Iceland.. We are also offering our second apartment in Akureyri town, cool and bright downtown apartment.

  2. We are living in Akureyri town with our 3 girls(3,7,8). We normally travel all together or just me and my husband.

  3. We love home exchanges and have made many successful swaps through the years. We specially love Canary Islands and Denmark. We normally only travel in winter, autumn or spring, but you can come in summer to us if you like. We have made home-exchanges in; Sardina, Fuerteventura, Gran Canary, Iceland, Oslo, Copenhagen and New York. In 2016 we are going to Denmark and Tenerife (home exchange already booked). Our interests: hiking, nature, family-fun, real estates, rebuilding projects, good coffee, flee -markets, simple living. Non smokers. No animals in our homes.

Dream destinations

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

Day tripping
I´ll mail you a list of possible day tours in the area. Don´t miss Mývatn and Dettifoss!

You may also like