Large house, garden & view next to a park & a pool

Large house, garden & view next to a park & a pool

Hrafnkell

 

Joined

May 2018


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

5 Bedrooms
Sleeps 12
4 Bathrooms

About our home

Looking for August 2018 - New to I love homeswap but 4 successful exchanges in the past

- Our house is spacious and interesting with a big garden
- The garden opens right onto a natural park
- One of the nicest swimming pools is next to our garden

We live in a charming and spacious house (320 m^2) with a very large garden (1,600 m^2) in a quiet neighborhood of Reykjavík, like being in the country but still only 15 minutes from downtown Reykjavík. It is located at the bottom of a dead-end street and the garden opens up to the neighborhood swimming pool and a valley, a very nice park with paths that take you near and far on foot or bike away from all traffic. The paths run all the way downtown and to the sea side. There is unobstructed view over the valley and the salmon fishing river that runs through it to the west, over downtown Reykjavik - out to the sea and to the far away Snæfellsjökull volcano glacier. One of the nicest swimming pools in Reykjavík is literally a stone's throw away. To the south of the house we have wooden porch with a large Weber barbecue and outdoor furniture. Our house can comfortably sleep up to 12 people. There are five bedrooms, all of which have double beds. In addition there is a double sofa bed in the family room. We have two cars - one of which is a 4WD SUV that can seat up to seven. We also have quality bikes for the whole family.

Features

More about us

  1. We are a family of six - one son and three daughters. Our youngest is 7 and our oldest 21. There is an additional boyfriend so we might be 7 travelling.

  2. Brynhildur has a master's degree in history while Keli has a doctorate in geophysics. We used to live in Boston while studying.

  3. We have done a few successful home exchanges before and are looking for an adventure filled with fun activities, food culture etc. We like to visit interesting places!

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

Quiet suburban neighbourhood. Our house is at the bottom of a dead-end street. Grocery stores and a bakery close by. Next to nature - a natural park with a salmon fishing river, walking & biking paths and more (see https://guidetoiceland.is/connect-with-locals/jorunnsg/a-hidden-gem-in-reykjavik-city). There is a great pool next doors.

Walks in the park
Great walks
Spot of exercise
Take a run or bike through a natural park
Day tripping
The golden circle and many other day trips

You may also like