Modern family home

Modern family home

Manuela

Last login

Over a month

Member since

November 2015


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 7
2 baths

About our home

Our home is new, bright and modern - with a great view. It is located in a nice and new area, 15 minutes from Reykjavík city center. The house has 4 bedrooms. Master bedroom has a dressing area and an en suite with a large shower. The bed is emperor size, with high quality mattress and an inbuilt TV with DVD.
Bedroom 2 has a king size bed and Bang&Olufsen TV. Bedroom 3 is my sons bedroom and has one single bed and a sofa bed. It has a TV, DVD and Playstation.
Bedroom 4 is my daughters, and has a small single bed.
I can arrange for extra folding beds upon request - as there is plenty of space.

The kitchen is very nice and well equipped. It has big windows and doors that open to the patio. The living space is very open and bright. Living room with a fire place, family room with Bang&Olufsen cable TV.
Downstairs bathroom has a tub/shower and sauna. Laundry room with washer and dryer. Plenty of parking on property - even though garage is not in use for cars at the moment.

Our street is closed so there is no traffic. The house is located up on a hill so we have a great panoramic view (both city and mountains).
Cool activities in the area include:
- hiking trails
- biking trails
- swimming pools
- The Blue Lagoon (20 min drive)
- The Viking Museum
- shopping malls and restaurants

Reykjavik, the capital - has a lot of fun things to do and really comes to life this time of year. It is the perfect timing for some amazing norhtern lights spotting too!
Snowmobiling on the glacier, exploring an erupting volcano - skiing, ice skating and many more!

Features

More about us

  1. I am a single mother of two well behaved children - 11 year old boy and 6 year old girl

  2. I work in fashion and travel frequently

  3. I am a non drinker and non smoker - neat and reliable

Dream destinations

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like