Family house in Reykjavik-Christmas 2017 and summer 2018 booked

Family house in Reykjavik-Christmas 2017 and summer 2018 booked

Rannveig

Last login

Today

Member since

July 2017

  • This is a super-member. They're experienced home swappers or the fastest responders.


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 7
2 baths

About our home

Our house is a 200 m2 comfortable 2-story home with a kitchen, 2 living rooms, 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a hot tub out in the garden. Two independent cats live with us, wandering in and out as they please.
The house is located fairly central in a quiet street but near a main road where buses going downtown stop close by. Our garden is nice but you can hear the sound of traffic from 
the nearby main street so do not expect a country quiet environment. The walking path leads straight downtown (45 min walk). It takes about 10 minutes to drive to the center of Reykjavik. There are some very nice areas close by, ten minutes walk to The Botanical Garden and swimming pool (very popular outdoor and indoor) in Laugardalur and Reykjavík Zoo with it´s main focus on Icelandic farm animals and several wild native species. Shopping is close and convenient ( 5 minutes walk to a supermarket, bakery and liquor store) and you do not have to go downtown to find a nice restaurant.

Features

More about us

  1. Sigurdur is an MD and Rannveig is a teacher. We like to get to experience new customs and new cultures and feel it makes us better and wiser. We like to track, bike and kayak but also relax in coffee shop, enjoy the local food and watch life.

  2. We have travelled extensively and lived in Canada for a number of years. We like cycling, kayaking and trekking in Iceland and abroad and have been on cycling holidays in India, Thailand, Cambodia, Burma, Laos, Vietnam, Sri Lanka and Morocco and climbed Kilimanjaro twice

  3. We have three sons and there are daughters in law and grandchildren. If possible some of our grown children and family might join us for some of our exchange.

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

The house is located fairly central in a quiet street but near a main road where buses going downtown stop close by. Our garden is nice but you can hear the sound of traffic from 
the nearby main street so do not expect a country quiet environment. The walking path leads straight downtown (45 min walk). It takes about 10 minutes to drive to the center of Reykjavik. There are some very nice areas close by, ten minutes walk to The Botanical Garden and swimming pool (very popular outdoor and indoor) in Laugardalur and Reykjavík Zoo with it´s main focus on Icelandic farm animals and several wild native species. Shopping is close and convenient ( 5 minutes walk to a supermarket, bakery and liquor store) and you do not have to go downtown to find a nice restaurant.

You may also like