( Looking for swap in Catalonia, France or Italy in July) Nice apartment with ocean view in Hafnarfjorður (10 minutes outside Reykjavík)

( Looking for swap in Catalonia, France or Italy in July) Nice apartment with ocean view in Hafnarfjorður (10 minutes outside Reykjavík)

Sigurrós

Last login

Over a month

Member since

February 2016


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Want to join our Points scheme?

Travel anywhere, any time with the flexibility of Points - fast becoming our most popular way to travel

Learn more about Points

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 5
1 baths

About our home

Hafnarfjordur centre is located 12 km from the Capitol, Reykjavik and it is about 15 minutes drive to the city centre. In fact, if you want to take a drive out of the city, you needn’t go far to experience the great outdoors. All around Reykjavik and its suburbs there is plenty to explore and discover.
It's about 30 minute drive from Keflavik airport to our house. Our house is within a 5 minute walking distance from Hafnarfjörður´s center with many cafés, restaurants and museeums. There is a bus stop just outside our house.
A golf course is within a 5 minute driving distance from our flat.
Within 10 minute walking distance there is an indoor and outdoor swimming pool, with sauna, Jacuzzis and health club. There's also a public pool across the street from us.

Ishestar, Horseback riding is situated just outside of town; it takes less than 10 minutes to get there by car. Hiking in the nearby mountains is also easily reachable.

http://www.hafnarfjordur.is/english/
http://www.travelnet.is/JKL/journey/sv_hb/hafnarfjordur.htm
http://www.visitreykjavik.is/
http://www.bluelagoon.com/

Features

More about us

  1. We are a couple with two boys (11 and 17)

  2. Kári is a teacher and Sigurrós is a kindergarten teacher

  3. We love to travel and to experience the local traditions (we're total foodies). We also like experiencing new places and meeting new people.

Dream destinations

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

Buzzy restaurants
https://www.facebook.com/vonmathus/?fref=ts
Cozy cafés
https://www.facebook.com/pallettkaffi/?fref=ts
Walks in the park
Víðistaðatún just next to our house, and Hellisgerði close by.

You may also like