My beloved Studio near Höfn, southeast Iceland

My beloved Studio near Höfn, southeast Iceland

Elín

 

Joined

Nov 2019


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

1 Bedrooms
Sleeps 3
1 Bathrooms

About our home

My beloved tiny home is a remodeled garage, modern and designed to be a cosy studio space that we have now opened for our travelers. Brand new with floor heating, WiFi connected TV and a kitchen that "has it all". The studio is 33m2 & has a private entrance, kitchen and living room. Private bathroom with a walk in shower. It has one bedroom with new beds: one queen bed (160cm) and one twin bed (90cm).

How would I describe the space? Despite from size it is super comfortable, quirky and fully stocked. In the kitchen you can find a full size cooking stove, dishwasher, oven, microwave, toaster and a water kettle. We provide basic cooking oil, sugar, salt, pepper, instant coffee and tea.
In the cabinets you can also find treats that other guests have left behind. ;)

There is a pad coffee machine on site, pads are provided. Coffee creamer is also available but if you love coffee with milk then I advise you to buy fresh milk before arriving.
The TV is WiFi connected and you can go on YouTube & feel free to watch movies on Netflix through my personal account.

The studio was our DIY project from 11-2016 - 02-2019. From a old garage to our tiny Home. We started with no knowledge on how to build and our budget was very low. It was therefor made slowly but surely & and that is one of the reasons why I decided to name it My beloved Studio. This Tiny Home was my battle, my battle to be able to be a working at home mother & to not have to work 40 hours per week for someone else. :)

We lived there, a young minimalist family of four, for almost 2 years. When we started this project my daughter was a newborn and my son was 2 years old, 6 months later we moved in to the unfinished space. It wasn't until when my son was 4,5 year old and our daughter 2,5 year old that we felt it was starting to get a bit crowded for them so in February 2019 we decided to move out. NOW we want to share our beloved space with our guests.

I am very proud of our Tiny Home and hope that you will enjoy your stay. ❤️

Features

More about us

  1. We are a young family of four, our ages are 27 yo, 24yo, 5 yo and a 3yo. Our children are finally getting to a age where we want to travel with them and show them the world. Their first time out of Iceland will be in December 2019 & my wild dream is to travel all summer 2020 with them.
    I am also open for swaps in Iceland. I study online and have to be in Reykjavík for 2* 4 nights period: in January and March.

  2. Elín has been running a hospitality business and Atli works as a part time seaman.

  3. I love details and flowers! ;)

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like