Looking for Central Europe July 23rd to July 30th 2016

Looking for Central Europe July 23rd to July 30th 2016




Apr 2016

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

6 Bedrooms
Sleeps 13
1 Bathrooms

About our home

Our house will surprise you! Plenty room for everyone! We can accommodate up to 13 people comfortably.

We are approximately 20 mins from Cork airport and less than 30 mins from Ringaskiddy where the Ferry from Roscoff comes in. Our home is situated 2 miles from Blarney, home of the famous Blarney Castle, in the small commuter village of Kerry Pike. This is the house I grew up in with my parents and one sister, We bought it from my parents 8 years ago, when they bought a farm in West Cork. On moving in, we converted the attic and extended the kitchen.

We can offer 6 bedrooms for accommodation, We also have another room that could possibly be a bedroom if needed. It is a very comfortable home, and very suitable for a family with young children as we have everything you could possibly need! We have 4 double bedrooms, one with a super king bed, two with kingsize beds, one with a double bed. We have a bunk beds in one bedroom and also a single room with an extra bed underneath if required.

Our main bedroom has a lovely fireplace, restored by my father around 48years ago. We have a separate bathroom (with shower and bath) and WC downstairs and a small bathroom with shower upstairs. Our kitchen/living room is our main living space looking out on the spacious and recently reseeded back garden.We have all the necessities in this room and a sitting room off it with the tv, Wii U and PlayStation 3 and a large corner couch to relax on.

The back garden also has two patio areas, a yard, large shed for bikes etc., and a large play area with swings, slides and a 13 foot trampoline for children. It also has a long clothesline.


More about us

  1. My name is Catherine. We have completed 10 very successful exchanges since 2013 and absolutely love travelling this way. I am 38 and I am a primary teacher. My husband's name is Sean and he is 46 and he is also a primary teacher. We have five little boys called Daniel (9), Patrick (8), Liam (6), Peter (3.5) and Seàn Óg (1.5 ). Our boys love fun and have a great interest in nature and the outdoors. They love the seaside, lakes, rivers, mountains and watching out for wildlife. They are well behaved boys and will respect your property and belongings. We all love house swapping during our holidays. It is very exciting to visit and experience other countries, cultures and homes in this unique way of travelling. We have already completed 8 fantastic exchanges and have 4 more lined up at present for

    Daniel, Patrick and Liam are in primary school in Blarney. Peter goes to playschool and Seán Óg is at home! Sean adores music and loves to play the guitar. I am interested in healing therapies and do some reflexology, reiki, ear candling etc. I also love to bake and cook. We both love to read and our boys have also developed a great interest in books.

Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?


We live at the Blarney end of a little village called Kerry Pike. Just a few short steps down the road you can see the beautiful Blarney Lake with Blarney Castle and Blarney House peeping through the trees. The lake is wonderful to see in all seasons. Blarney is approximately 4kms away. There you will be able to visit Blarney Castle and grounds, Blarney Woollen Mills (the largest Irish shop in the world!), enjoy the local restaurants and cafes and hotels. There is a regular bus service from Blarney to Cork City.Blarney also has a good children's playground and a variety of walks.
Also nearby is the small village of Tower with shops, petrol station, restaurant, pubs, hotel, golf club and swimming pool.

You may also like