Four bedroomed family bungalow 8kms from Macroom town 32kms from cork city and very peaceful.

Four bedroomed family bungalow 8kms from Macroom town 32kms from cork city and very peaceful.

Neil

 

Joined

Feb 2008


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
1 Bathrooms

About our home

This is a lovely family home with four bedrooms and is quiet spacious for a family of six. It has a large front lawn which is used regularly during the sumer months for various football and soccer games by our children as well as their friends who come to visit us on occasion. It has central heating throughout with a solid fuel stove in the dining room and an oil fired stove in the sitting room, hopefully these will not be required during the summer months but unfortunately with irish weather it can be somewhat unpredictable.

Well what can i say about our neighbourhood other than to say its made up of lovely friendly neighbours the closest being two families to our left with mostly grown up children in both. I have to say at this point that you wont meet nicer people in any other part of county cork and thats the way we like it.

This is the part where i can tell you a little bit about our family, well my wife and i got married back in 1987 which is nearly 22 years ago and we got married in Rome [its a beautiful city must go back there again sometime when we can afford it...maybe we could now with 1stHomeExchange]. We have four children three boys one girl [the eldest] ages from 12 to 19. It would really just be the family members and possibly one friend of our eldest son who would be participating in the exchange making a total of two adults and five children. I am a crane operator and my wife is a home-maker and we live a very contented life here in this part of county cork.

Features

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like