Lovely comfortable House in Country Setting but very close to City Center

Lovely comfortable House in Country Setting but very close to City Center

Maree

 

Joined

Nov 2012


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 9
3 Bathrooms

About our home

We live in a very comfortable modern dormer bungalow. Up stairs we have master bedroom kingsize bed, ensuite & walkin closet, 2 other bedrooms 1 girls room now with single bed with 2 single bed, other boys bedroom with single bed & double bed sleep 3. Main bathroom upstairs with Jacuzzi, Downstairs we have a bedroom & next door shower room with toilet, 2 living rooms with coal fires, playroom, kitchen cum dining area, utility room & clothes drying room. We have lots of toys both indoors PS4, Wii,Dolls, Prams,trucks & outdoors bikes, go carts, trampoline,swings & slide & see saw.

Our house is in a lovely neighbourhood on the south side of Cork city approx 10km from Cork City and 11km from Cork Airport. Our house is secluded and private but yet very convenient to many cultural attractions namely Cobh heritage centre & fota wildlife reserve, Blarney castle, Ballincollig gunpowder mill, Midleton brewery, Old Cork Goal and the Gourmet capital of Ireland & great beaches Kinsale. Its also a great base for travelling to West Cork approx 50min or Kerry 1.15mins both which host beautiful beaches & great for Hillwalking Kerry hosting the highest mountain in Ireland. Our neighbourhood is peaceful with a country setting but yet very convenient to city centre, shopping centres, shops, pubs, restaurants, cinemas, lovely river walks and cycle paths all less than 2kms away.

I am a stay at home mom and my husband works for the Civil Service. We are a family of five my husband and myself in mid 50's and we have 2 boys aged 20, 17 and a girl aged 15. They are very well behaved and would treat your property with utmost respect. We are an active family and enjoy touring around seeing other countries attractions & spending some time at the beach. We have completed 15 very successful exchanges to date. We may have only 4 travelling.

Features

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like