Centrally located home in Dundrum, Dublin to suit 6 people. Suitable for local touring/sightseeing

Centrally located home in Dundrum, Dublin to suit 6 people. Suitable for local touring/sightseeing

Ken

 

Joined

Apr 2012


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
2 Bathrooms

About our home

We want exchangers to view our home as a comfortable home from home during your stay. We have two living areas and 4 bedrooms to sleep 6 people. We also have a small home office with wi fi and a laptop for guest use. We have satelite TV in our living room and sun room. Our large kitchen / dining area has all conveniences and facilities expected of a modern busy home. Our home is is approx 2000 sq ft and is classed as semi detached in a mature estate. . We also have bicycles available for visitors who want to tour locally.


Welcome to our home. We live in a mature estate in the surburbs of Dublin city, Our estate number 111 homes, very quiet yet very close to all local amenities for shopping, leisure, social, and outsoor activities. We are on the door step of the wicklow mountains but also very close to Dublin city centre which can be accessed by the LUAS light rail system enabling a 20 minute train ride to the city centre. The LUAS stop is an 8 minutes walk away. Ideally located for touring Dublin and travelling outside Dublin. we are 5 minutes from our main city ring road the M50 motorway which enables quick exit to all main roads to Cork, Limerick, Galway and Waterford. We are approx 30 minutes from Dublin airport and 20 minutes from the wicklow mountains

My name is Ken and my wife is Siobhan. I work as an operations director in the telecommunications industry and my wife is a stay at home mom, so has the most difficult job of all. We have three children, Andrew (11), Aimee (7) and our own jellybean, aka Ellen (5) . We enjoy spending time togther as a family walking and cycling locally and weather permitting, we will load up the car and travel into the wicklow mountains or further afield to West Cork. Our girls enjoy dance, singing and generally being children. Our son enjoys swimming, cycling and an appropriate amount of time on his computer..! . We love to travel together and we are looking forward to exploring new countries and cultures for our children and ourselves to learn from.

Features

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like