4 Bed semi family home great location

4 Bed semi family home great location

Colum

 

Joined

Nov 2010


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 8
2 Bathrooms

About our home

Our home is located in the leafy south Dublin suburb of Rathfarnham, at the base of the Dublin Mountains, and yet only 20 minutes from O'Connell Street, the centre of Dublin. 10 minutes walk to Dundrum shopping centre, 15 minutes to the high speed Luas, which brings you to Stephens Green in 13 minutes. Marley Park is 5 minutes walk. We are also 35 minutes by car to the beautiful scenery of Wicklow - Sally Gap, Glendalough, Brittas Bay (where we have a 3 bedroom mobile home right on the beach, which can be included in the exchange if during the warmer summer months)and Enniskerry (only 20 minutes).

Our home is a 4 bedroom (2 good doubles with 2 large singles both with additional pull out beds), 3 reception home with modern kitchen and beautiful sun room. We can also offer a choice of 3 cars in the exchange, 2 automatic, and one manual.

We have carried out 3 exchanges before - 1 one to New York, one Kiawah Island and one to Northern Spain, all thoroughly enjoyable.

We are particularly interested in carrying out an exchange over the Christmas 2010 period to New York.

For 2011 we are interested in an exchange over the schoo; Easter Holidays, and then anytime next summer.

We can facilitate a non simultaeneous exchange as we have a 3 bedroom mobile home in Brittas Bay, Co.Wicklow right on the beach, which is only 35 minutes away . We spend July and August there and commute to Dublin to work. This mobile can also be included in the exchange. It is a beautiful part of Ireland.

Features

More about us

  1. We are a couple in our forties, married 23 years, 3 daughters aged 20, 18 and 14. We own an accounting practice based 1/2 mile from our home. We all love travelling but more importantly the girls love shopping. Great interest in sports, tennis, hockey and all 3 girls love Irish dancing, and Aoife the eldest has competed in the world championships in 2009 in Philadelphia.

    We have family close by, so if you needed any help it is close at hand. Our family have previously collected our exchange friends form the Airport which is 30 minutes away on the main perimeter road around Dublin the M50.

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like