Dublin city; Hoping for Portugal July 2022!

Dublin city; Hoping for Portugal July 2022!


Jan 2010

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 7
2 Bathrooms

About our home

We haven't done a house swap in several years and I am just sorting out updated photos. Our home is warm and friendly, centrally located in Dublin. We have a large kitchen/dining room with newly fitted kitchen. The kitchen is well stocked for someone who loves cooking and baking. There is a good sized, safe and quiet private garden which gets sunshine all day, with a hammock and a covered deck at the end of the garden which gets the evening sun, perfect for lazy dinners al fresco. We have a gym with treadmill, rowing machine, recumbent bike, weights frame, free weights and a TechnoGym 'Wave'.

On the first floor there are two double bedrooms and one single bedroom. On the second floor theres another double bedroom. Another room downstairs has a double futon but its not fully set up as a bedroom at the moment.

Our kids are older now but the house is child-friendly, with 10' trampoline and bicycles. We good broadband, Netflix, Disney+ etc and a piano and guitars which you are very welcome to use. We also have bikes and a good range of games, books, DVDs (kids and classic movies) and music.

Stoneybatter is a 5 minute walk and Phibsboro is a 10 minute walk; both were named 'coolest' neighbourhoods by the Lonely Planet in the past 5 years. The city centre is a 30 minute walk and there are loads of public transport options.


Anna's reviews

As a host (2)

More about us

  1. We are Seamus (MD in transport industry) and Anna (editor) and we have 3 cheerful, well behaved children who will be aged 16, 15 and 11 in summer 2018.

    We have completed seven home exchanges, all in France so far, and have very much enjoyed the experiences. Our exchange partners have all been very happy in our home also.

    We are looking for an exchange for 2 weeks between July 15th and 30th, ideally somewhere rural.

Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?


Close to Dublin city centre, we are well serviced by buses and the tram is a short walk away. We are a short stroll from Phoenix Park, the largest urban park in Europe and from the new Technical University College Dublin Grangegorman college campus. . Within a few hundred metres there are two supermarkets, several pharmacies, a post office and a library.

Grafton Street is 35 minutes walk away. We are ideally situated for a city-break holiday, or as a base for exploring Ireland.

Buzzy restaurants
Stoneybatter (a 5 minute walk) and Phibsboro (a 10 minute walk) have great restaurants and gastropubs
Cool bars
15 minute walk to the legendary Cobblestone Irish music pub
Walks in the park
10 minute walk to Phoenix Park

You may also like