Enjoy the Templeogue village atmosphere with easy access to the city and countryside

Enjoy the Templeogue village atmosphere with easy access to the city and countryside

Joined

Jul 2010


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
1 Bathrooms

About our home

Nicely located family home, spacious and bright. Large porch with hammock which gets the morning sunshine, and is warm even in winter, on sunny days of course. There is a neat back garden with fruit trees, good for sitting outside on a summer's evening. Satelite tv give a choice of about 100 stations to view, including several 24 hour news channels.
Rooms are all ample size, there is both a kitchen and dining room, but lots of visitors use the kitchen all the time. The 4th box bedroom, I use as an office. All the bedroom are upstairs. There is a separate toilet downstairs. A cloakroom is located downstairs under the stairs. Double glazing on the windows reduces the noise level from the road.

Convenience is the main feature of my location. I am in the village with all the services it has to offer. Just a couple of hundred metres away is the bank, post office, a pub, a few restaurants, a convenience shop, barbers, pharmacist, fast food outlet, hardware, petrol filling station and several other stores and services. The main Rathfarnham shopping centre is about a kilometer from the front door.
We have several frequent bus services going to the city centre and out to the countryside. For driving the M50 ring road around Dublin is just 3 km away and gives access to the various main motor routes out of Dublin to other parts of the country including Nothern Ireland. My car insurance allows for driving anywhere within the British Isles if you wish to go on the ferry to Britain or the Isle of Man dubring your stay.

I am in my 60's and retired. I have had 16 home exchanges, through other home exchange groups. Normally I exchange for 6 weeks, sometimes longer, sometimes shorter. My longest exchange has been for 4 months and my shortest for 1 week. Being retired I am fairly flexible on dates and length of stay. I have exchanged over Christmas and the New Year on a few occasions, and am happy to do so again.
My real interest in exchanging is to become a resident, albeit a short term, temporary resident of your neighbourhood, and experience the lifestyle and way of life of your part of the world. I always welcome your suggestions and those of your neighbours regarding your region.

Features

Adrian's reviews

As a host (1)

More about us

  1. I am retired mid-60's and open to offers of simultaneous exchanges

  2. I have completed 20 exchanges since 2000

  3. My location gives easy access to Dublin city and the national road system

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like