Lovely refurbished period home in central Dublin, short walk to City Centre

Lovely refurbished period home in central Dublin, short walk to City Centre

Caroline

 

Joined

Sep 2007


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
1 Bathrooms

About our home

My home is a completely renovated 1400 sq. ft. period redbrick house, only a 15 minute walk to the centre of Dublin. It has a living room with 42" plasma television and working fireplace, which opens into the dining room (also with working fireplace). There's a downstairs WC, and a gourmet custom kitchen which opens onto the south facing patio garden. There's a table and barbecue in the garden. Upstairs, there's a study with a fold-out single bed, the main bathroom with victorian bath, a good-size guest room with queen size bed, and a very large master bedroom. On the second floor, there's an attic room with a full size folding sofa bed. The street is lined with trees, wide and very quiet, with adequate parking. Use of my 4-door jeep is negotiable, depending on insurance coverage.

It's a ten minute walk to the cafes and shops on Camden street, and only a few minutes further walk to St. Stephen's Green and Dublin's best-known shopping area, Grafton Street. Trinity College is just at the bottom of Grafton Street, all just 15 minutes from my home. There's bus service into City Centre on the next street; it services both the south and north sides of inner city Dublin. My road is only one block long, and therefore we have very little traffic; so the area is extremely quiet. Most of the residents are either young professionals with young children, or older long-term residents. All are very friendly and helpful!

I'm a writer, looking for accommodation for myself (one person only) in France, Italy or Portugal for a minimum of 2-3 months in 2008. A longer term, up to 6 months, might also work. I am a non-smoker, willing to mind a dog if you have one; unfortunately, I'm allergic to cats. Car exchange would be desirable, depending on location.

Features

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like