A beautiful 1800's Georgian house with easy access to city, beach, mountains, restaurants and cafes

A beautiful 1800's Georgian house with easy access to city, beach, mountains, restaurants and cafes

Marie

 

Joined

Feb 2011


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
2 Bathrooms

About our home

Our home is a beautiful, Georgian house, two storey over basement, located on a small cul-de-sac lane in a terrace of 6 houses. The kitchen is located in the basement and has doors leading to the front and rear gardens. Under floor heating ensures the room is always toasty. Off the kitchen there is a small utility area.

Stairs lead from the basement to the ground floor which contains a small bathroom with shower and patio door to the rear garden. Off the hallway there is a rear facing double bedroom. To the front of the house there are 2 reception rooms. One a large family room with double doors to the patio and rear garden, and a traditional solid fuel fireplace. The other is a smaller sitting room, with a gas fire place. There are child proof guards for both fireplaces.

The first floor contains a large family bathroom, a large bedroom with kingsize bed, children's bedroom room with twin single beds and a further double bedroom with original brass bed. The large upper landing houses a small office area with desk. Wifi is available for your use. All windows are original sash with original wooden shutters. The ceilings throughout are high and airy.

The front garden is gravelled and contains lavendar, mint, rosemary, lilac and hydrangea plants. A garden path leads from the front lane and is accessed by a secure garden gate.
The rear garden is enclosed by high stone walls. It is south facing and very sunny. It contains a patio area with garden table and chairs. The grass area houses a 12ft fully enclosed trampoline. We have planted apple, fig, plum and pear trees and lavendar plants. We have bicycles and helemets for 2 adults and 2 children. One adult bicycle has a toddler seat on the back. Car exchange is possible.

Our home is within minutes walk of supermarkets, restaurants, cafes, churches, bakeries, butchers, cinema, sailing, seafront promenade, swimming pool, parks and playgrounds. The train to dublin city is 5 minutes walk and takes 20 minutes to reach the city centre. The bus stops around the corner from our house and leaves every 15 minutes for the city. Equally convenient, a 20/30 minute drive takes you to the mountains for hiking and forests, blue flag beaches and numerous places of historical interest.

We are a family of 2 adults and 4 children, ranging in ages from 21 to 3! Our eldest may be travelling independently during the summer. Our 11 year old daughter, 5 year old son and 3 year old daughater will be taking part in our home exchange.

Conor is an engineer and Marie is a teacher. We speak both English, Conor speaks some German and Spanish. Marie speaks a little French. We love to travel and have visited France and Spain recently.

Features

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like