Beautiful two storey country family home, spacious, 5 bedrooms

Beautiful two storey country family home, spacious, 5 bedrooms

Smadar

 

This is a super-member. They're experienced home swappers or the fastest responders.

Joined

Mar 2014


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

5 Bedrooms
Sleeps 10
3 Bathrooms

About our home

Beautiful two storey house in the middle of the Irish countryside. The house is very cosy,decorated artistically, with generous sized bedrooms (5), two sitting rooms, two shower rooms, a bathroom, large kitchen. Both sitting rooms have fires in them, the house also has central heating. We get most of our hot water in the summer from three large solar panels. The house is also very private, surrounded by 3.5 acres of grassland. We have a large organic vegetable garden, lots of trees and plants surrounding the house and on our land. It is very quiet and peaceful and yet we are very close to shops (4.5kms), the nearest pub, which serves good food at the weekend is only 1km away. We are only 10 minutes drive from the motorway, which gives easy access to Dublin, Waterford and Cork. It would be a delightful place to spend a holiday,take part in outdoor activities, there are a number of river and canals in the area, and well marked trails for walking and hiking. There are also plenty of activities for children of all ages.The medieval city of Kilkenny is only 15 - 20 minutes drive away and we are one hours drive from the Irish coast. We really love our house and the surrounding countryside.

Features

Smadar's reviews (2)

More about us

  1. We are living here over 16 yrs,I manage a centre for special needs adults. I am in my fifties, my partner too, there are three children, one boy who's 21, two girls who are 15 and 18 years old. We have all travelled extensively throughout Europe and done house swaps with friends from different parts of the world, in 2016 we done a home-exchange in Spain which was really wonderful. We love hiking, walking, outdoor sports and exploring other cultures.

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

Our home is located in a rural environment. We are surrounded by farmland, lots of livestock and grain grown in the area. Up the road we have some forests, along with beautiful views of the surrounding landscape. We have various small towns nearby too, some are quite historic like Graignamanagh. which also has a canal and river. There is plenty of easy walks in the area and the roads are reasonably quiet. The historic city of Kilkenny is 15 - 20 minutes drive away, there are lots of activities you can do there or closer to home.

You may also like