Bright spacious detached bungalow, 5 mins from the beach.

Bright spacious detached bungalow, 5 mins from the beach.


Jun 2009

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

5 Bedrooms
Sleeps 9
3 Bathrooms

About our home

Our home is comfortable, bright, clean, and spacious. It has an open plan kitchen with adjoining dining room, comfortable sitting room and a children's entertainment area and 5 bedrooms. The back garden has a paved area with chair / table and BBQ and a grassy area. The back garden is surrounded by large trees and is private with a view of flowers and shrubs. We are not overlooked. We love spending time in our home and having friends & family over, it is warm and inviting. We are looking to exchange for August 2013 with a house with a pool for the children.


Karen's reviews

As a host (2)

More about us

  1. We are Karen and Karl, a married couple with 2 beautiful children, 14 & 12. We are both professionals and enjoy travelling when able to get away. We have done 4 home exchanges to date and really enjoy the experience, it is a great way to see another country as a resident - and allow someone to see ours. We would treat your home with the respect that we treat our own. We would like to get to know our fellow exchangers via email first to see how best we can facilitate their stay in the west of Ireland.

    Looking forward to hearing from you!

    Karen & Karl

Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?


Ideally located as a touring base, our town offers easy access to the city of Galway, and is at the gateway of Connemara. Our house is in a very safe area for children where there are many activities in the area, wind surfing, horse riding, swimming, cycling(we have 4 bikes) etc. There are lot of friendly children in the area we live in. Our house is 5 minutes from the beach, Supermarket, 4 fabulous restaurants,(see O'Grady's on the pier and the Twelve Hotel online) Beauty salon, Cafe. We have parking for 3 cars at the front of our house.

You may also like