Irish Family in Bright Modern home seek long exchange to central NYC USA summer 2010

Irish Family in Bright Modern home seek long exchange to central NYC USA summer 2010

Kymberly

 

Joined

Apr 2009


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
3 Bathrooms

About our home

Our home is located in the Seaside Suburb of Killiney a well known Irish Rock Star home haven ! Our home is detached and in a quiet cul-de-sac with private parking for 2 cars out front. We have a large bright open plan family kitchen/ dining/ lounge/ play room which leads on to a good size suburban garden with large decked seating area. We have LOADS of toys for kids age 1-10, trampoline, tree house, swings, etc. We have a comfy sitting room with VCR, DVD Satellite TV and piano. There is one downstairs toilet and a family bathroom, two of the rooms are also ensuite. We have a king sized bed, a room with twin beds, a room with a single bunk over a double bed. We also have a fourth bedroom which has a cot bed suitable for a toddler. There is also an attic with a futon. We have an office and wifi.

We did an exchange to Senlis near Paris in 2008 and Sweden this summer 2010. Both went really well and we are lucky to have met such lovely families. We have great plans to spend the early summer 2010 in the USA so we would be delighted to receive offer from a family who would like to spend some of the summer in Europe.

The Dart to Town and all the sights of Dublin city is a ten minute walk by beach or footpath, the journey time 30 mins by train or car. The M50 Motorway with links to the rest of Ireland is a 5 min Drive. Hill walking, fishing , horse riding is available within 20-30 min drive. We have a large seven seater.

Our house is in a coastal suburb of Dublin well placed to explore Dublin City or Wicklow. The pretty towns or Sandycove and Galsthule with restaurants cafes etc are nearby.

The beach is 2 min from our house and it is a lovely walk. Forests and hills are also nearby.

The area is full of families and we have lovely neighbours who can be of assistance.

We are an Irish Family with three young girls 8, 6, and 2

We are ideally seeking a family who would offer a child friendly home.

Kymberly is an Artist and Writer and lectures in Design, John is a Chief executive of an International Charity.

We love taking the children to sight seeing, art galleries, museums, cultural pursuits, swimming, playgrounds etc. We like cinema, wine, shopping, DIY, gardening, Football.

We have guinea pig and a rabbit who are not much trouble.

Features

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like