Your choice of property, city house or country house. Dublin or County Wicklow seaside!

Your choice of property, city house or country house. Dublin or County Wicklow seaside!

Michael

 

Joined

Nov 2011


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 2
2 Bathrooms

About our home

The city house is a ranch style bungalow situated in a very highly regarded area of Dublin. The garden is completely secluded with walls and gates. It boasts a large updated kitchen and a large living room with wood burning fireplace. Recently repainted and some fixtures have been updated as well. It is a walk to the DART [commuter train] for downtown or Bray.
The country house is also a bungalow style, 45 minutes drive from South Dublin, fully renovated with large deck overlooking the Irish Sea [St. George's straits] Gates and fences surround this property with 3/4 of an acre of land. It is surrounded by farmer's fields that have sheep in them from time to time. The beach access is just across the road, and we have gone for walks on Christmas Day along the beach many times.

The city house is a short walk to the pub or train or beach or convenience shops. A five minute drive to a full grocery/liquor store. Very amenable area for walking, lovely sea views and a chance to run across some of the local celebs who call the area home.
The country house is just across the road from the beach, with a very famous beach not 10 minutes drive away. A major championship golf course can be seen from the front door of the house. Walking the dunes in crisp sea air, will put one in the mood to put feet up in front of the wood/turf burning fire.

We are a family of four. Very well travelled by virtue of the fact that Dad is an airline captain and mom is a retired Air Hostess. We speak English of course, a little French and some Irish. We hope to do an exchange for something in the Toronto area to allow us to visit with the Canadian side of the family. As noted above, we are very outdoorsy and active.

Features

Michael's reviews

As a host (1)

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like