Beautiful country retreat among trees/gardens, short drive to historical Castles

Beautiful country retreat among trees/gardens, short drive to historical Castles

savannah

 

Joined

Mar 2009


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
2 Bathrooms

About our home

The house itself is a stone cottage, among four which is beside a main large house. It is set among trees, flowers and there is an older unused tennis court, that perhaps the kids could use. The cottage has a cosy fire and glass door onto the back garden. Upstairs the windows are large to allow lots of light inside. It sleeps four upstairs and two on the fresh lime futon. There is a long drive to the house which gives it status, and behind the wooden fence drive are fields with horses which you can admire. It is very secure as there are electric gates on the entrance to the property.

Experience a peaceful setting, where you can go back to nature with your family, fantastic country walks along the river, fishing, and boating etc available. Quant Villages nearby and famous Kilkenny city, which boasts of the most impressive castles and design centres in the country of Ireland. Experience genuine friendly Irish people and also chill out in the privacy of the gardens. Many local artists living nearby and of course the capital is only one hours drive away on the new motorway. The mountains of Wexford and Wicklow are also a treat, with the coast being approx one hour drive also.

Hello, My irish name is Brid, which is pronounced breed, meaning female strength. I have one child, a little boy of two years. I live alone with him, as his dad lives in another country. I am very friendly with the neighbors and my parents also live very close by. I would love to learn french and I enjoy very much many styles of dance, which I do mostly in the city. As I am not tied to a job, I would like very much to spend many months abroad, bonding with my son. I also paint in acrylics on large canvases.

Features

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like