Charming house near Lough Corrib

Charming house near Lough Corrib

Joyce

 

Joined

Apr 2010


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
3 Bathrooms

About our home

Our home is comfortable, clean and spacious. it has two double rooms and two single rooms. Both double rooms have en suite bathrooms and there is also a family bathroom. The kitchen is large and bright with an ajoining dining room. It is an ideal family house as the house is located at the end of a cul-de-sac and very safe for children. The garden is large with plenty of room for the kids to run around in. I love nothing better than to sit out in the garden listening to the sounds of the countryside.

Features

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

The house is situated approximately ten minutes walk from Oughterard village (2 mins drive). It is about 5 minutes drive to Lough Corrib, one of the largest inland lakes in Europe renowned for its fishing. the village has all the basic amenities such as shops, pubs, garage, and library. There are some beautiful walks located near the house with stunning views. Galway city is located 30mins drive away, It has theatres, restaurants, hotels and plenty of shopping. Fabulous unspoilt beaches are located 4o minutes driver away. Oughterard is the gateway to Connemara with its beautiful landscapes that take the breath away. There are flights into Shannon (1hr 30 mins drive), Dublin (2 hrs drive) and Knock (1 hr 30 mins drive) and Galway (1 hr drive). A car is recommended and can be hired at airports.

We are a family of 4. Niall and myself Joyce are in our forties. We have two children, my daughter Aoife is 9 and my son Diarmaid is 7. We have not done an exchange before but we would respect other peoples houses as much as our own. We would also be interested in long weekend swaps with properties in Ireland.

You may also like