Beautiful Georgian Town House

Beautiful Georgian Town House

Lisa

 

Joined

Mar 2017


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
2 Bathrooms

About our home

We live in a gorgeous period house built in 1850. It has been completely refurbished and decorated to a high standard.

Accommodation wise, there are three bedrooms - two have double beds and the third has a cot and one bunk bed. There are two bathrooms, one living room, a second living room/play room, an office which also doubles up as a third living room with a sofa and record player in it. There is also a large eat-in kitchen. We have two outside areas, one small courtyard outside the kitchen and a decking area at the upper level.

Our house is in Portobello, a really cool old Dublin neighbourhood. We are a fifteen minute walk from the centre of town but it has a very residential feel with lovely, tree-lined streets. Portobello is a really buzzy area, there are loads of cool restaurants and some really lovely old, proper Dublin pubs. We are 5 minutes away from the canal which is really nice to stroll down.

We are a creative couple who both run our own businesses. Ian is a chef who runs markets and pop up restaurants, Lisa is an Interior Designer with her own interiors and lifestyle shop. We have two young boys, a 3.5 year old and a 10 month old. Our house is set up to accommodate them with plenty of toys to entertain little ones. If you are thinking of coming with young kids, we want to pre-warn you that there are lots of stairs. We have stair gates everywhere to ensure the children's safety but you really do have to ensure you are very strict with closing them.

We are hoping to spend 4/5 weeks in Australia leaving late December 2017 and through January 2018. We would ideally like to do a direct swap with someone who wanted to come and stay in our house.

We are also spending two weeks in England in August and would like to do a swap with someone who has a family friendly home on the sea in the South West.

Features

More about us

  1. We're a couple with two little boys - a 3.5 year old and a 10 month old.

  2. Ian is a chef and Lisa is an Interior Designer

  3. We love the area we live in - it's a beautiful old neighbourhood with lots of fab restaurants and parks nearby.

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

Buzzy restaurants
Hang Dai, Bastible, Sophie's, Delahunt
Cool bars
The Dean, The Bernard Shaw
Cozy cafés
Bibis, The Cake Cafe, Brother Hubbarb South
Retail therapy
Industry, Irish Design Shop

You may also like