mountains, golf, beaches, horse riding, fishing all within 20 minutes or less.

mountains, golf, beaches, horse riding, fishing all within 20 minutes or less.

Andrew

 

Joined

Feb 2007


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
3 Bathrooms

About our home

Just across a bridge from the village with shops, pubs restaurants etc. within 2 minute walk, this is a recently renovated, attractive house. To the front and side there is a fairly small gravelled garden area with shed and parking space for 2/3 cars surrounded by wooden fence and hedge. Across the road is a large garden that runs along a river to the bridge. The house has all mod cons, ensuite, downstairs toilet and main bathroom. nice open plan kitchen and living room. seperate tv room/kids den, utillity room and 4 bedrooms. Excellent golf course only 10 minute drive. Several horse riding centres, lake fishing 10 minutes. Beaches 20 minutes drive. village is in the foothills of the Wicklow mountains but only 1 hour from Dublin. Ideal base to explore the south east of Ireland from.

If walking is your thing then there are endless opportunities hre. The famous Wicklow Way passes within 2 km of the village and there are some fabulous forest walks that you have direct access to from the village. Lots of historically significant sites within easy driving distance. Despite the beauty of the area it is relatively unspoilt from a tourist point of view.

We are a family of two adults and 4 children( aged 8 to 15).Both my wife and I work in schools. I renovated the house in 2001/2002 and we are very happy with the way it turned out. I am interested in practically anything to do with the sea having grown up on an Island off the west coast.My wife loves the outdoors and enjoys walking, swimming etc. Music plays a major part in our lives as I am involved in the music business as well and all the kids play instruments.

Features

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like