Enjoy a taste of rural Ireland and experience the music and fun of the Irish culture.

Enjoy a taste of rural Ireland and experience the music and fun of the Irish culture.

Evelyn

 

Joined

Mar 2011


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
4 Bathrooms

About our home

This is a beautiful detached two-story holiday home, it is situated in the small sleepy village of Virginia 80 km north of the capital, Dublin. The village itself is built on the shores of Lough Ramor, which has 32 islands. The shops and pubs are within walking distance. There is an hourly bus service to Dublin, and the bus stop is within walking distance of the house.
Virginia is in Co. Cavan and is very close to the border with Northern Ireland. Within an hours drive of Newgrange, the archiological site.
The house itself has 4 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, kitchen, dining room and living room, a medium sized garden and patio area. It is in a quite developement of approximately 20 houses. It has a washing machine, microwave, fridge and dishwasher.
This is a holiday home and is available for most of the year.
I am a nurse myself with two adult children.

The neighbourhood is residental and tends to be quiet. There are lots of young children in the vicinity. There is a golf course within walking distance. Also there is a wooded area with many walking trails along the lake shore.
The countryside is rolling hill style and is picturesque, with lots of green open space.

Travelling with me is my daughter who is 21years and my son who is 19years. We have travelled extensively, but never on exchange. We love the great outdoors, walking, hiking and exploring the culture of others.
My children are both students, one is a studying medicine, the other is a civil engineering student.

Features

Evelyn's reviews

As a host (1)

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like