Within a secluded wood area three miles from beach and city center.

Within a secluded wood area three miles from beach and city center.

Michael

 

Joined

Jan 2008


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
3 Bathrooms

About our home

Dethatched house on a half acre site in a wooded area. This is a private development with a fixed number of residences.
The house is over 3000 sq.ft. with 3 toilet 2 showers and one bath. There are four bedrooms all large with an ensuite off of the main bedroom.
There is a large study with a full stock of books, one family room with television/video.dvd and a large sitting room also with tv/and dvd.
The kitchen is very large with electric ovens and gas hob with microwave/dishwasher etc. The house also has a sun area that opens out to a large patio area with a mature and green grassed garden.
There is gas central heating and two open fireplaces if required. The house has a third floor games/fitness room complete with pub size pool table and exercise walker.

This is a private development of 27 dethatched homes in a secluded wooded area all on half acre site.
The area is the most sought after area in the south east of Ireland.
The walks locally are relaxed and easy going, while within a 3 to 5 mile radius are several beaches with beautiful walks and absolute fresh air.

My name is Michael and Sheila is my wife. We are in our early fifties with three sons. Stephen, a project manager in London UK. Robert a philosophy graduate who is a varsity athlete in Canada. Andrew is a philosophy and geography student in Trinity Colleg Dublin.
Our main interests are reading ,walking, sport, music and good friends. We enjoy red wine and good food.
I am a company director in the construction industry who is slowly changing direction moving into tutoring and mediation.
Sheila is a pre school tutor and works 4 mornings per week. Experience in other countries rather than the typical holiday is what we are looking for and hopefully to swap with like minded people who want to experience other cultures and ways of life.

Features

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like